We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Valley Junction
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aspen Hollow Bed and Breakfast
Escondido, California
2 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Delightful rooms, fabulous hosts, terrific breakfast and just the right size. There were six of us. Each couple had their own room but there was a big area downstairs where we could all come together to talk, drink, snack and plan the next days activities. It felt very special to be the only ones there. Nestled almost exactly half way between Bryce and Zion it was just the right touch of home like comfort but with excellent service. The Perkins have obviously given this a lot of thought and preparation. They even thought to warn us to bring our fruits inside so they wouldn't freeze in the car as we were visiting during very cold weather. When my husband left his toothbrush in Vegas they were able to replace it. Everything we needed was all there. My brother might be returning to the area again in the next year and he plans to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is a wonderful b and b where the hosts have thought of everything! Superb food and lovely hosts. I would recommend this to anyone. The house is in a great location near both Bryce and Zion National Parks. It is a beautiful part of the country and Aspen Hollow will make sure you enjoy it to the fullest!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A fabulous stay with the Perkins! The food was exceptional and the hospitality extraordinary. Do try to spend some time at this lovely place, with these terrific people. They go out of their way to assure your stay is completely memorable. I promise,you will want to return again and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Tucked away in a beautiful wooded area with frequent visits from deer roaming freely, this B&B is exceptional. It was our home base while visiting the Zion & Bryce Canyon area & was a most enjoyable experience. Accommodation was perfect for us as 4 adults ~ more than ample space, with two bedrooms and a family area with kitchen facilities, all spotlessly clean & tastefully decorated. As owners, Londa & Will are the icing on the cake! So friendly & welcoming, making every effort to ensure that we were comfortable. Such a welcoming place to come back to at the end of a busy day hiking & exploring. And breakfasts were delicious!! When it was time to leave, we felt as if we were leaving good friends. Thanks to both of you for taking such good care of us!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mavis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

When my husband and I booked a 5 night stay at Aspen Hollow we were very apprehensive. We had never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before and were not sure what to expect. We needn't have worried, Will and Londa gave us the best experience of our 3 week tour of Southern Utah. Our meadow view apartment was of the highest standard with every need attended to, the massage chair was especially welcome after a hard day in Bryce Canyon.
Londa and Will are the perfect hosts, their breakfasts are amazing and set you up for the whole day. If you chose to eat from the menu we can thoroughly recommend Will's steak the best we have ever had) Londa's spaghetti and meatballs, delicious, Kevin says the best he has eaten anywhere.
All we can say coming from Yorkshire England is "We'll see thee"

Room Tip: The meadow suit is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed at this B&B 5 times in the past and every trip has been better than the preceding ones. I enjoy the cleanliness and comfort and the company of the owners, Londa and Will. The rooms are great (I've stayed in all of them), and the meals are definitely worth the trip. The beauty and splendor of Utah is so apparent in this beautiful setting. Thanks so much for another wonderful vacation. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The room was beyond expectations. We stayed in the master suite. Spacious, it had a sitting area, a kitchen area, huge desk area, even a work out space. There was a deck outside where we could relax in the evening and watch the deer, humming birds and other creatures. The room was impeccably clean, warm and welcoming, made one feel at home. The attention to detail, the little touches--the candy jar with M&Ms for example--added to the great experience. Breakfast was exceptional. Top quality, fresh ingredients, expertly prepared by Will and he and Londa make sure you eat enough to keep you going the better part of the day! Aspen Hollow is centrally located between Bryce, Zion and Cedar Breaks National Parks--perfect place to stay for several days as you explore the area. Will and Londa know the area well and are a great resource, By far, as wonderful and over the top the accommodations were, the best part of staying here was Will and Londa. They make you feel so welcome, so much like a part of the family, We unconditionally recommend this gem of a B&B to all and hope that our future travels may afford us the opportunity to stay here again.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the master suite but would take any room at Aspen Hollow
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megagutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Valley Junction
20.8 mi away
Best Western East Zion Thunderbird Lodge
23.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
21.5 mi away
Bryce Canyon Lodge
Bryce Canyon Lodge
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon National Park
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,825 reviews
11.6 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
11.6 mi away
Hatch Station
Hatch Station
#2 of 2 in Hatch
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Hollow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Hollow Bed and Breakfast

Property: Aspen Hollow Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2880 N. Dead Horse Loop, Centrally Located between Zion & Bryce, Long Valley Junction, UT 84762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Long Valley Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Long Valley Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mountain home is centrally located between Bryce National Park, Cedar Breaks National Monument and Zion National Park. We are located near the intersection of Highway 89 and Highway 14. Our mountain home is surrounded by Aspens. Our two suites are gorgeous! One is the Master Suite for two and our Family/Friend suite will sleep up to four guests. You will find that our reviews are all 5 stars. Come stay with us and let us spoil you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing