We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seasons at the Riter Mansion
Ranked #1 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Room was excellent. The home is incredible. Breakfast was great. Everything was great. And we LOVE being within walking distance of downtown Logan. Lots of place to eat close by. We wouldn't change anything about out stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 72 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was a wonderful place for a weekend getaway. John was very nice when we checked in. He showed us to our room and explained how to use the gas fireplace, he showed us where the DVD's are you can choose from to watch, he showed us where we would be having breakfast and asked us what we wanted since there wasn't a set meal schedule. He offered us advice on a nice place to go for dinner also.
We stayed in the Library room and it was very comfortable. We had never stayed in a B&B before and thought that it might be stuffy and old fashioned. This was a large home that had been updated, but still had the old fashioned charm. We greatly enjoyed having a fireplace in our room.
Our breakfast was wonderful. French toast, sausage, fruit, and your choice of beverage. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is a refurbished old large home with so much character and personality! It is fun to imagine what it was like when it was first built. It is so well kept and beautiful, the owners care about attention to detail. We stayed in the library room, and I spent most the time going through the hundreds of books in the bookcases. Breakfast in the morning was amazing. Home cooked french toast, sausage and fresh fruit. We had a wonderful time at Seasons at the Riter Mansion!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPA63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I have no idea what makes this place so special but it is. I read all the reviews before coming and thought it really couldn't be as nice as people claimed but it was even better. After staying a night there away from an incredibly stressful time in my life I felt prepared to go back and deal with all all that was to come. The host was kind and genuine person welcoming us was honest. Breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to go back in the spring or autumn, my favorite times of year. Thank you.

Room Tip: We went with the family room just incase we had to bring our children (luckily we didn't) it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

John was extra friendly and our stay was perfect. Compared to local hotels, it was much more inviting and the pricing was good. Very close to the Logan LDS temple and the breakfast was extra good. Thumbs up!~

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have six children and after the Holidays my wife and I needed to get away. The Seasons at Riter Mansion was the perfect destination.

John was welcoming and accommodating, the Riter mansion is charming the rooms private clean and comfortable.

Proximity to dining is great we particularly enjoyed Le Nonne an exceptional little Italian restaurant across the street.

There are some fun little shops to be enjoyed just across the street as well.

It was a much needed and much enjoyed "get away".

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babcockdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I have spent two anniversaries at the Riter Mansion and loved both stays. The rooms are comfy and breakfasts were amazing. It was very quite, even with a wedding reception happening on one of the nights, and they were very accomodating. Really, I have nothing bad to say about both our trips.

Room Tip: The Parlour was my favorite over the Master, still want to try out the Garden Suite. Any room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logan hotels
0.2 mi away
Logan Anniversary Inn
3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Logan
Super 8 Logan
#9 of 11 in Logan
366 reviews
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons at the Riter Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons at the Riter Mansion

Address: 168 N 100 E, Logan, UT 84321-4610
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range: $119 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riter Mansion, circa 1898, is a charming bed and breakfast located in the Historic district of Logan, Utah specializing in lodging, indoor and outdoor wedding events, and business retreats. The best place to stay on your way to Bear Lake, Jackson Hole or Yellowstone National Park. Gift Certificates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seasons At The Riter Mansion Logan, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing