We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, historic and fun!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seasons at the Riter Mansion
Ranked #1 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Quaint, historic and fun!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is a refurbished old large home with so much character and personality! It is fun to imagine what it was like when it was first built. It is so well kept and beautiful, the owners care about attention to detail. We stayed in the library room, and I spent most the time going through the hundreds of books in the bookcases. Breakfast in the morning was amazing. Home cooked french toast, sausage and fresh fruit. We had a wonderful time at Seasons at the Riter Mansion!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPA63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
56
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farr West, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I have no idea what makes this place so special but it is. I read all the reviews before coming and thought it really couldn't be as nice as people claimed but it was even better. After staying a night there away from an incredibly stressful time in my life I felt prepared to go back and deal with all all that was to come. The host was kind and genuine person welcoming us was honest. Breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to go back in the spring or autumn, my favorite times of year. Thank you.

Room Tip: We went with the family room just incase we had to bring our children (luckily we didn't) it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

John was extra friendly and our stay was perfect. Compared to local hotels, it was much more inviting and the pricing was good. Very close to the Logan LDS temple and the breakfast was extra good. Thumbs up!~

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have six children and after the Holidays my wife and I needed to get away. The Seasons at Riter Mansion was the perfect destination.

John was welcoming and accommodating, the Riter mansion is charming the rooms private clean and comfortable.

Proximity to dining is great we particularly enjoyed Le Nonne an exceptional little Italian restaurant across the street.

There are some fun little shops to be enjoyed just across the street as well.

It was a much needed and much enjoyed "get away".

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babcockdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santaquin, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I have spent two anniversaries at the Riter Mansion and loved both stays. The rooms are comfy and breakfasts were amazing. It was very quite, even with a wedding reception happening on one of the nights, and they were very accomodating. Really, I have nothing bad to say about both our trips.

Room Tip: The Parlour was my favorite over the Master, still want to try out the Garden Suite. Any room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A simple bed and breakfast that will give you everything you would want. Room was very clean and comfortable. The host was excellent and we enjoyed talking with him. Had an excellent breakfast with french toast, bacon, and fruit. Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorSmooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

There was a great hominess to this experience. Chose Logan, though far away from Las Vegas, because it was fall, near LDS General Conference time and because we have extended family there. But a spouse get-away is what we wanted. They gave us the huge Parlor room and served us breakfast in the room the first day. John and Arlette are great hosts, mindful of our diabetic needs, good at recommending outings and restaurants (a great Italian one right across the street: "Le Nonne" which we enjoyed). Had a delightful ride up Logan Canyon, beautifully presented breakfasts and a lot of nice rest time and chat time with John. Would certainly come again. Was fascinated by the home and its "makeover" to allow all rooms their own bath. Loved staying here and got a touch of both fall and snow!
I should also mention that John was VERY helpful when our first date had to be rescheduled because of a death in the family. They gave us the same price we would have had on the original date - plus we had a discount coupon which they honored even all those months later.
We appreciated the genuine, down-to-earth spirit of our hosts. You won't be disappointed if you stay here!

Room Tip: We had the parlor room which looked out onto the main street and a couple of amazing old trees. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logan hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
322 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons at the Riter Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons at the Riter Mansion

Property: Seasons at the Riter Mansion
Address: 168 N 100 E, Logan, UT 84321-4610
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riter Mansion, circa 1898, is a charming bed and breakfast located in the Historic district of Logan, Utah specializing in lodging, indoor and outdoor wedding events, and business retreats. The best place to stay on your way to Bear Lake, Jackson Hole or Yellowstone National Park. Gift Certificates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seasons At The Riter Mansion Logan, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing