We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seasons at the Riter Mansion
Nearby Hotels
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Logan)(Great Value!)
$79
$66
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Logan(Logan)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
58
11
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed breakfastnext morningwould stay here againjohnreceptions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 72 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Charming, but clean and modern enough. Owner was attentive to details and very nice. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Stayed on the Library Suite. Was very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zequel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We recently spent one night at the Riter Mansion and enjoyed it very much. The owners were very accomodating, the service was great, breakfast was very good freshly prepared and well done. We often stay in B&Bs and this ids a great one to enjoy in Logan. Nice rooms and a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conprojman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We were told when signing with the owner that we could change our wedding date as long as we understood we could not get the deposit back, it would just be used for another day. We (my fiance and I) both stressed several times we may not be able to keep the date and if we were going to loose out deposit we could not go forward. We were told several times not to worry about it, the owner said because we had talked to him we had a special case and we would not just "loose" the deposit as long as we called AT LEAST 2 weeks in advance. I called a month in advance to change the date I was told I was lying and that he would not have made an agreement like that with me, (this was after calling 5 days in a row leaving messages he finally called back) He told me that the only thing we could do, is plan for a different day and he would let us use our current deposit if we opted for a night spot, which is double the day rate. We tried calling 8 more times after that to discuss some things, and to tell him that he may not remember talking to us, but he made an agreement and was breaking it. It has been two months and countless calls he will not return them, when we went over there one time someone else asked us our names, went into another room for a few minutes on the phone and then came back and just asked if she could take a message. This man has ignored us, took our deposit, and lied to us! Do not use them.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
7  Thank burton1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This is a lovely old home restored beautifully. It's in a shady, quiet neighborhood across from a great Italian restaurant. The owner was very gracious and helpful. Our room was spacious with a small balcony overlooking the garden/parking area. Lovely old trees shade the entire property. We stayed in the Master Suite and really enjoyed it. The bed was really great and the linens excellent. Breakfast was very good. In the morning, our host shared his thoughts about the area and directed us through the Logan canyon, which we truly enjoyed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chicosmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Everything good about B&B's you'll find at The Season at Riter Mansion. A beautiful building well taken care of and well decorated, a quiet personal stay, a helpful and friendly host, a solid breakfast in the morning. We truly enjoyed our stay.

We selected this hotel even though we couldn't get the room we wanted. In the end we decided that for a quick visit the Guest Room would be good enough. We were not disappointed.

The home is a wonderful old historic mansion, with a large entry, beautiful woodwork, solid flooring, a sweeping entrance stairway and well appointed suites. Our room was the simplest with a queen bed and good bathroom. We were able to look in on some of the other rooms which were also very nice with extra room or a fireplace or a sitting area etc.

Owners John and Arlette were very accommodating and able to suggest dinner locations, offer tourist help and made sure we had everything we needed or wanted. They offer a selection of movies and dvd's (mostly older) and books to enjoy in your room.

Breakfast in the morning was casual and good and timed at our choosing. The breakfast room was cheerful and light. A filling breakfast casserole with fruit and juice it was more than enough to keep us happy all morning.

They offer event services as well and have a nice room in the back for wedding, parties etc.

We were near the heart of town and had easy access to all the main sites. Free but limited parking in the back.

We would gladly stay here again and recommend it as a wonderful, homey, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kbecjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews