We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising Quality Hidden Inside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Baugh Motel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

By design and my own memory, this motel has existed in Logan for many decades. Unlike most hotels of the 1950's, this property has been carefully maintained and renovated to keep the rooms pleasant and attractive.

The rooms are huge. We had a full large bathroom, and an extra sink and vanity in the room. It made it so much easier to get dressed in the morning. There was a nice flat screen TV in the room. The beds were pillow-tops with quality heavy linen. The bathroom linens were also thick, and the amenities were high class. The beds featured four pillows of various levels of softness, making it possible to find something that every guest found comfortable.

The exterior is well maintained. The parking lot is old, but has been extensively patched. The center of the hotel features a nice green space with some lovely flowers. There is no actual lobby, just a small area holding the registration desk, which is open 24/7.

My only disappointment was with the breakfast. The manager explained that breakfast was served until 9:30. We arrived at 8:45. The breakfast room was very small with about five tables, and all were occupied. There were two tables outside, and we decided to sit outside, but we were pestered by wasps during our meal.

As for the breakfast foods, they were out of almost everything. There were no scrambled eggs, no orange juice, no apple juice, no milk for the dry cereal and no fresh fruit. There were bagels, but they were frozen solid. The gentleman supervising the breakfast area explained that they had experienced a large number of guests on this morning, as if this excused their unwillingness to replenish the breakfast foods. Since eggs and juice can be stored from one day to the next, I was not impressed with the excuse that there had been too many diners, and therefore there was no breakfast for us.

When traveling alone a hotel breakfast is not important to us, but when traveling with our grandchildren it is an amenity that we actively seek. I was very disappointed with the failure of the motel to provide this promised service.

The hotel rate for the night we spent on the property was $149/night for each of the two rooms our family required. It was seriously over-priced for the location and the age of the property. I assume it would not be so expensive on other week-ends. I think we were competing for rooms with parents delivering their children to the beginning week-end at Utah State University.

I would be very happy with this hotel at a rate of about $80/night including a reasonable breakfast. I would return under those circumstances, but likely try to avoid the hotel during peak periods.

Overall, I would not be worried about the age of the property because it is in great condition.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busy-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 237 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times, and keep coming back because it's so nice. It doesn't look like a brown/beige blob, but has a very pretty decor in the rooms. It's not too big, or too small, and easy to get to the pool. The complimentary full breakfast is good, and you can eat it inside, outside, or in your room. It's also centrally located in Logan, so it's easy to find and get to. We also appreciated the handicap facilities (shower chair) in our room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I really liked this hotel. I stayed at this hotel years ago and decided to stay again. I was so pleased
with it. It is quiet, plenty of space to move around. They have one sink outside of the bathroom,
so you can use it when someone is occupying the bathroom. The bathroom was large. The remodeling is pretty.
They have no elevators for the upper stairs. One thing I didn't like about my room was the mattress needed to be replaced, I did have to use the other queen it's mattress was more firm.
The breakfast was good, the breakfast room was very small. So, you could go outside and sit on a bench if you needed to. I will stay again.What is the deal with hotel queens? I know they are smaller than my queen at home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

we loved this hotel. the rooms were very roomy, and nicely done. the beds were comfortable, and had nice bedding. it was centerally located and quiet. the staff were very helpful.. the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The place was clean, affordable, the help was helpful. We also liked the location as it was close to the places we went to that area to visit and we could walk. It was lovely. The bed was also comfortable. The room was well set up and decorated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lyla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a quaint 50's type drive in motel where you can park outside your room. Very clean and well kept. Lots of lawn areas for dogs. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Lovely town with lots to see and do. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a family funeral to be at in Cedar City, Utah. We stayed in your "Pet friendly" hotel on the way there from Spokane, Wa...and again on the way home a week later. We found your hotel & staff just wonderful. Comfortable & clean. We felt very safe there & your morning breakfast was great!! We plan to stay with you again the next time we go visit my Dad in Cedar City. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logan hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#3 of 11 in Logan
356 reviews
1.6 mi away
University Inn & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Baugh Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Baugh Motel

Address: 153 S Main St, Logan, UT 84321-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Logan
#4 Business Hotel in Logan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Logan
Price Range: $67 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Baugh Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Baugh Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Logan
Logan Best Western
Best Western Baugh Motel Logan, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing