We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SureStay Collection by Best Western Baugh Motel
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Logan)(Great Value!)
$104
$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan(Logan)(Great Value!)
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Logan)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
124
77
24
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
77
24
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor courtwithin walking distancemature landscapingstep back in timebreakfast roomsausagerooms are largeopera festivalhot tubstay there againnice poolfamily membersa nice place to staycomfortable bedslove this placeeasy accessgreat breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 241 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Baugh Motel has been here since the 50's and has been kept up to date ever since. The rooms and grounds show the obvious care of the Baugh family, who still own it. The rooms are large and have excellent fixtures and furniture. Apparently their philosophy is to buy better quality for a better long range value. This shows at the pool and lobby as well. The breakfast had all the usual cold items as well as hot food choices such as French toast, scrambled eggs, and sausage. Service here is always good and t he price represents a very good value for the dollar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farout75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

BW Baugh Motel in Logan: I've been in this motel each year and it's nice to come back and to be recognized. The woman behind the counter makes me feel at home. The motel is along a busy route (US 89) but actually no room is close to the road - one doesn't hear any traffic noise. The room I stay in is simple but good. I do not need to pay much more money to sleep. Maybe a desk on wheels would make it somewhat more comfortable to work (and watch TV at the same time). The breakfast is excellent, though I didn't see anyone in the room. I recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rene?e V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great place to stay in Logan . Designed in the 50s,this property has been modernized over the years. Close to downtown,walkable to many stores and restaurants. New flat screens and very fast and free WI FI. Very large outdoor pool,kids pool and spa. Though close to the road , rooms are quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This motel is conveniently located close to the Ellen Eccles Theatre, a handy ammenity, if you are attending the Utah Festival Opera and Musical Theatre. The staff is friendly; the rooms are clean. Rooms are cottage-style, opening directly to the outside. A modest breakfast is served in a very small breakfast room close to the lobby. The beds were clean but quite hard. Internet connection worked well, but as with most Best Westerns, it was slow.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 347robertc347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. The desk clerk was happy and very helpful. The room was great. We walked around the grounds after dinner and found a bakery and asian restaurant around the corner. Loved the old retro look as when it was renovated, they kept the look of the old style when it was refinished. Did not partake of the breakfast as we arose too late, but went around the corner to the newly opened Franz bakery and had breakfast there.

Would stay here again. One of my favorite places to stay in Logan. Why I did not rate it 5 circles was due to a technical problem I had with the big screen tv. I normally take a DVD with me and could not get the tv to respond. had it not been so late, I would have contacted the service staff and i am sure they would have fixed the problem.

Love this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrafvanKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews