We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Happy Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

When we pulled up to the motel my first thought was "What did we get ourselves into". The office is very small and old-looking. I was very pleasantly surprised when we got to our room. It has been remodeled and the furniture is lovely, the deco updated, nice T.V., free wi-fi,comfortable easy chairs, etc. We looked in the cupboard under the T.V. and found a microwave and frig hidden away out of sight. I really look for cleanliness in a motel and I didn't find anything to complain about. The hot breakfast is different each day with a friendly gentleman making sure we were satisfied. The location is in an old part of town where we walked by many buildings with the historical designation on them. Everything we needed was close by. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    71
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
59
72
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, UT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Love this place! Walk to restaurants, theater and come back to a clean, quiet room. Free wifi, frig and microwave in room. Immediate and plentiful hot water.....nice towels, free breakfast. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmjmarkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Even though this is a Mo tel, which I typically avoid like the plague, this one is not half bad. It is definitely an older motel, but has been pretty recently remodeled. I was shocked when my wife told me she had "scored" this one on Hotwire. "Scored" for her means; cheap, cheap, cheap. Hotwire price of $57.00. All I saw was "roach MOTEL" We were just looking for a cheap place to stay for the weekend to hit the North Logan Pumpkin Walk for Halloween so I wasn't too worried.
I must say was pleasantly surprised. Clean always wins huge points, and that's what this was. From the linens, to the tile ( a BIG one with me), spotless. I couldn't even find dust under the bed. The place was deserted for the off season. It was a nice larger, continental breakfast with sausage, cereals and donuts. Comfortable beds too. I would say this one is good for people who don't, or cant, spend a ton. Close to everything in town. Definitely a "score"

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meowser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a basic motel that is kept in very nice condition. The room was spacious and clean. In addition to the king bed there was a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. The two easy chairs and table made it even more comfy. Full breakfast buffet featured the usual items as well as eggs and sausage. The management and employees were very friendly. We would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockhill30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

We enjoyed our afternoon and overnight at the Baugh motel on our way from southern Utah to the Grand Tetons. The room was enormous, the beds and linens were immaculate, the bathroom was huge and well appointed. We were very comfortable as a family of four. The pool was great! It was crystal clear and clean, the gardens full of flowers and the view of surrounding mountains was beautiful. There were clean towels readily available poolside. The breakfast was very nice the next day. We were within walking distance of a couple very good restaurants (brewery). If in the area we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights while visting family. Although a older hotel, it is well kept. Our room was large with plenty of space and a comfy bed. Got a great rate online when staying 4 or more nights. Breakfast was good with a large selection of cold and hot items. Staff that we had contact with were freindly and helpful. Will stay again when we return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cedargirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myersville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay. Comfy bed, spacious room and many restaurants with in 1 block! Great hot breakfast! Older hotel, but way nicer than most new ones out there! I would defiantly recommend this place. First class in my book, and i travel a lot for my job.

Room Tip: ask about the upgraded rooms, best value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary_lipski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logan hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 11 in Logan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel

Property: BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel
Address: 153 S Main St, Logan, UT 84321-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Logan
#4 Business Hotel in Logan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Logan
Logan Best Western
BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel Logan, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing