We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were in town for our daughter's wedding and this hotel exceeded our expectations! On our 5 night stay, we found the rooms to be large and roomy with updated bedding and comfortable beds. It was extremely clean and we appreciate the separated bath. The mini fridge and microwave were an added convenience. Staff at front desk, housekeeping and breakfast room were all friendly! The location was great being in the central part of town with easy, close access to everything. Our room and location were very quiet, and thank goodness they have some rooms designated for pets at a reasonable cost (as we had to bring ours on this trip). Breakfast had a nice variety. Although we didn't use the indoor pool, it looked very nice as well. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was in the back and provided a very quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawstruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 497 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is a good Best Western in an easy to find location in the center of Logan. We were here overnight on a road trip and it's location was near some nice residential areas for walking. The room was large and clean. The desk clerk was easily one of the most helpful and charming we've ever encountered. I'd stop here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is THE place to stay when you come to Logan!
The Weston Inn has been our family's motel of choice in Logan for the past 15 years, and they continue to meet and exceed all of our expectations. We love the central location, the amazing breakfast, the beautiful large swimming pool & hot tub, and the friendly staff. We have stayed here many times for many events - including for the Top Of Utah Marathon, the Utah Festival Opera, Logan Temple trips, and most recently to attend the SOAR Freshman orientation day at USU for one of our children.

Since it had been a couple of years since we have stayed at the Weston Inn, I was wondering if it would still live up to their good reputation they've established with us. I'm happy to report they delivered! The energetic and friendly college student working the front desk who checked us in was so friendly and helpful. She went out of her way to welcome us and was able to get us some extra things we had forgotten. The (HUGE) room had been newly updated with beautiful bedding, new carpet, and very nice bathroom fixtures. The microwave and fridge were brand new. There is also a table and chairs in this room for dining, and a HUGE picture window that lets in lots of light during the day, but also has nice thick curtains to block out the light at night. Everything was spotless clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a relaxing swim in the large pool and spacious hot tub. There is a nice little fitness room at the other end of the complex that includes a couple of nice machines, some free weights and a sauna.

Perhaps the #1 reason we love staying here is THE BREAKFAST. It's honestly the best free breakfast we've ever had. Not only are there plenty of choices and variety, (including hot eggs/sausage/waffles, cold cereals, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, etc. the space is very large and roomy and it is kept absolutely spotless clean and stocked by a very friendly lady. The dining area is spacious and comfortable with plenty of seating, flat screen TVs broadcasting the morning news and lots of windows and light. Breakfast is served from 6 am - 10 am, so it is very accommodating to most schedules.

My only suggestion for the management is to be sure to add some blankets to the rooms. My daughter got cold in the middle of the night (due to a well-working air conditioner) and unfortunately there were no blankets in the room. I have only the highest praise for this establishment. As a side note, they are currently "under construction" updating the "look" of their rock-work. It seems they are being very careful not to put guests in rooms near the places the work is being done.

Room Tip: Room 131 is a quiet ground-floor room near the fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollyday66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We checked into our room, went to dinner and returned to find that the AC unit wasn't cooling the room. The maintenance man and his son came back to work late on a Friday evening and replaced the unit--impressive service!
The decor in our room was dated, but it was comfortable, roomy and clean. The entire staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We really liked the size of the room and the separated bathroom. Good towels and bathroom amenities (not fancy, but adequate) Mini fridge and microwave. Bathroom tiling looks very recent (granite sure makes it look modern!) Nice pool that looked enticing! Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdnGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for just under a week so we could visit with our grandma and this was honestly the nicest hotel I've been in for a while, they had granite countertop which was very good looking and the sinks are at an angle so that it is more clean then regular sinks, the beds were very comfortable and each queen sized bed had 4 soft pillows on them, and to top it off there was a flat screen tv, and this is just a basic room. So overall very nice, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys comfort!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bp36west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoninn250, General Manager at Best Western Plus Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Good afternoon, Thanks so much for you kind words and your business. Guest feedback is very important to us. Your comments really help us find ways to become better at what we are doing here. Please come back again soon.

Best Regards,

Todd Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Had a great experience, enjoyed the staffs kindness and honesty

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smkyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoninn250, General Manager at Best Western Plus Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thanks for taking time to let us know how we are doing, Your comments really help us improve what we are doing here at the Weston Inn. Thanks again for staying, we hope to see you here again soon.

Best Regards,

Todd Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logan hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
356 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
1.3 mi away
University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Weston Inn

Address: 250 N Main St, Logan, UT 84321-3915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Logan
#1 Family Hotel in Logan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Logan
#3 Business Hotel in Logan
Price Range: $78 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Logan
Logan Best Western
Best Western Weston Hotel
Best Western Plus Weston Inn Logan, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing