We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Satellite Conference Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small Satellite Conference Convenience”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Very pleasant stay. Location is convenient to USU. Room was large, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Free breakfast is a plus to help business travelers save on travel costs. I love the morning waffles. Free WiFi. The staff was great, particularly for piecing together a continuous week's stay from three (3) separate reservations and for not having to change rooms multiple times. Jaycee and Jett were particularly helpful. I come to Logan every year for the Small Sat Conference. I would happily stay here again and I would recommend the Econo Lodge to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    24
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
6
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2014

My daughter and I came to visit family we stayed two nights. The room was clean and comfortable. Very quiet. Breakfast was great. Nice to have hot waffles. The staff was very friendly. I would/will recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2talden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The building is dated and needs some work, however, room was very clean and well kept. I loved the bed, so comfy!! Staff was pleasant and helpful. Didn't have any street or highway noise, very quiet. My only gripe was with the towels, please upgrade just a little, off the sandpaper model!! It was a one night stay and was pleasant.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a bad room, I was 2nd floor very close to street and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deedlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
338 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Econo Lodge is new to Logan. It is the old Travelodge on Main Street and it is still just as good as it was when it was the TL. We were in a suite with a kitchen and living room and a king bed. The price was right and it was so quiet even though the hotel is on Logan's busy Main Street. It is close enough you could walk to the Ellen Eccles Theater if you are there for Utah Opera Festival. The front desk staff is very helpful and room was very clean. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachbird123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This used to be a Travelodge, now it is Econo Lodge, but it is still a great place to stay. The staff was very helpful, and we asked for a specific room and we got it. The room was clean, as always, and everything was in good order. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you need special accommodations, don't be afraid to ask. They go out of their way to help you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I recently stayed here during a business trip for 12 days. We stayed in the King Suite. It was a very large room with a king bed, a Queen Murphy Bed, and still plenty more room for the roll away bed that we required as well. The staff and the owners were very accommodating, and excellent to work with. Whenever we needed towels or extra blankets, or anything, they were brought to us in minutes. The breakfast buffet in the morning was very convenient, and stocked well with a variety that satisfied all of us. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Best part of our stay were the EXTREMELY helpful and pleasant Betsy and Christie at the front desk who helped us through a complicated problem with Travelocity. They get our 5 star rating.

one of us had a rollaway bed they should really get rid of.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logan hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 364 South Main Street, Logan, UT 84321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free breakfast and Wi-Fi, plus a central location to popular attractions, the pet-friendly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Logan is an attractive choice for guests headed to the area. The 64 rooms of this two-story property feature free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea makers, alarm clocks, work desks and remote control TVs. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast daily and coin operated laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Logan, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing