We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good coffee in a "hip" location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Ibis

Caffe Ibis
Ranked #24 of 134 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Delicatessen
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good coffee in a "hip" location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was tired of watered down "hotel" coffee and found this cute little corner place just off of Main St. in downtown Logan. My large to-go coffee was very good. I wanted to come back just to sit and watch the local scene but ran out of time. Maybe next time...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing roaster, great baristas and wonderful soups!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I miss Caffe Ibis espresso! I used to frequent this great coffee house when I was going to University in Logan. They have a multitude of coffee choices, all types of roasts, flavored brews (Highlander grogg being the most famous) and to top off the coffee, great barista art. Every couple of days or so there is live music, which really cramps up the small cafe, but it is worth every minute. Nice stuff for sale on the shelves for sale, too.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Incogitatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Long Tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We have a family tradition of going to Ibis for Hot Chocolate together. This year I continued that tradition by bringing my grand children when they came to visit. They loved the atmosphere, sitting in the window at the tall tables, and eating toasted bagels and cream cheese. The staff are awesome, the people that come have a community feeling of being friends just because you are at the Ibis. If you are in the area it is a great place! I highly recommend in on my Scatter Travel TV show to all ages. They also have a menu for those that want more than a drink. If you want to see local artist work you can see them here as they feature local artists painting, photography etc.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Tomas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“BEST ROASTED COFFEE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

One of the best coffee roasters anywhere. Well worth the bucks.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank milomccowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Funky Coffee House off Campus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have been going to the Ibis since the 1980's and in that time - it has gonne through a lot of asthetic and decor changes but the coffee has remained a Logan staple. Almost every restaurant in Logan serves Ibis Ciffee. They have delicious pastries and the latest interior make-over lends it a sheek uptown quality without sacrificing too much of that "hiipe" charm.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Ibis also viewed

Logan, Wasatch Range
 
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Caffe Ibis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing