We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not waste your money”
Review of Cafe Sabor

Cafe Sabor
Ranked #10 of 138 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do not waste your money”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We decided to give this restaurant another chance, but we are sorry we did. My fajitas were tasteless semi warm, definitely not sizzling with hardly any chicken in them, bland sauce, and I requested no green peppers, so they put in red ones--Duh! My husband had his usual a chili relleno, again it was so tough and underdone he could not cut it with a knife. As the last time our service was terrible, even though we only the second couple in the place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bjhall47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    42
    17
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fielding UT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Flavors”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Not your typical mexican flavors. The taste is a cut above average. Good portion sizes. Warning pepsi only no coke.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Cafe Sabor offers a nice atmosphere in a historic train station. The food is good and plentiful. It is a great value if you are in the Cache Valley and looking for a good Mexican food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Westersolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing fried ice cream”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We eat here often. My favorite is the taco salad and the fajitas. Don't skip out on the fried ice cream though. If you see these guys at the fairs I highly recommend going to them. This is a great atmosphere a little noisy. They also have so rooms upstairs if you are having a party or a business meeting. Although I don't recommend getting the taco salad to go it is a rip off.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Britni23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, UT
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Mexican in a Charming Old Railroad Station”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

There are many Mexican Restaurants in Cache Valley, but this is the one if you want atmosphere an drinks service, too. None of the food I've eaten there is less than good, but a favorite is Arroz con pollo (Rice and Chicken) in a delicious Veracruzano sauce--tomatoes, onions and peppers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RWSmith6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Sabor also viewed

Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Cafe Sabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing