We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Angie's Restaurant

Angie's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 139 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Good food and good service and good price. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the food have eat there a few times,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanelle1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    107
    36
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Owner & staff make it the best”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This restaurant is owned by a local family. What gives it a excellent rating is that the owner and his staff make it deserve the rating. Everything I have eaten there has been very good. They have a scone with honeybutter that is to die for. They have a good selection of vegeterian choices, and breakfast all day. They are busy all the time, however the wait is not longer than 20 min. Their slogan is "it's where the locals eat" so that should tell you something. They do great community service, and every Thanksgiving they do a great Thanksgiving dinner for donation only to a charity. Worth the visit. Even the Governer of Utah eats there - I got a chance to meet him.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Letstravelnow411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good homestyle food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Angie's really is the place the locals eat. Good food, good service, good price! Staff is friendly and efficient.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobandcarol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Big Breakfast and a Big Menu”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Angie's Restaurant was our first stop on our trip to Bear Lake and we enjoyed breakfast there. Right in the heart of downtown Logan. Benedict Arnold was pretty tasty 2 muffins topped with poached eggs and bacon with a pancake on the side. So many selections to choose from we hope to try lunch at Angie's some time. Great for singles, couples or family's they have room for everybody.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovingUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It really is where the "locals meet".”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great menu with good specials. The food is dependable and always very good. I like the "build your own breakfast" where you can choose from several categories and select exactly what you want. I usually get the crepe, fruit, ham or bacon, and some other choice. I think it was $7.99 the last time I went. So....if you aren't looking for gourmet, but good basic cooking and plenty of it, Angie's is the place to go. Don't be discouraged by a full parking lot, or waiting line. They get patrons right in. There staff is definitely on the ball! Their pies and cheesecake are excellent and people often pick them up to go for our family dinners.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LantainLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angie's Restaurant also viewed

Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 
Logan, Wasatch Range
 
Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Angie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing