We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh.”
Review of Angie's Restaurant

Angie's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 137 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meh.”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food and service here are lacking. Veggies are really overcooked, and sort of taste like they came from a can. I had a chicken breast that was really greasy as well...if I had wanted greasy food, I would have ordered a burger. Gave it three chances...the third strike and you're out...we won't be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KatyBellisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    101
    34
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not good!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Food is similar to Denny's. Cheap and not much flavor. Came up from slc and heard this was the place to go, but we were misinformed. Good service but nothing we had was amazing. Good thing there is salt and pepper on the table.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beeneverywhereman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“huge selection”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The menu here is literally pages long. This place is pretty popular with the college crowd, but I found the food, service, and atmosphere just average.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, UT
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“breakfast”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is the best breakfast in cache valley. Tastes good and filling. I absolutely love it and have never been disappointed. If you show up on a weekend, come early because the place is pretty popular.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RSL_Donk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing Price, Great Breakfast”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We just moved to Utah from New York and found this place--it's our breakfast go-to now. Bottomless coffee--and good coffee too, not just diner coffee. Interior is your standard diner appearance but clean. All the staff are extremely friendly even though it's a busy spot. I recommend the "scones"--they aren't really scones, not in the traditional sense, but more like an elephant ear, deep-fried and served with cinnamon butter. Super good! Also the broccoli-jack omelette with hollandaise is delicious. French toast is great too! Price was very, very modest--maybe I am just used to New York high prices, but everywhere in Logan seems affordable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CamilleInTheWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angie's Restaurant also viewed

Logan, Wasatch Range
 
Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Angie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing