We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love dining in historic buildings”

Bluebird Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 139 Restaurants in Logan
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Georgetown, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love dining in historic buildings”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and I had a very nice meal here. The food was great and there was plenty of it. The best part was the old building that the restaurant is located in. It just gave us a nice feel. There was also a candy counter off to the side with a beautiful selection of

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    70
    36
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere, okay food”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Really cool, old fashioned atmosphere. The food is expensive, and not worth what you pay. The service was adequate. Go if you want to see a part of Logan history, but don't expect anything spectacular.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A step back in time to a place long since lost to progress.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Bluebird is more of an event rather then just a place to get food. You step back to a bygone era where the food was real. No canned, instant, packaged or products shipped for a far away land.
Just good honest food in an environment of the 20's. The counter where you can get sodas, banana splits and sundaes have the past brought back to life. Even though the counter is formica now everything else is correct to the period and has been kept in great condition. So if you feel like having a meal in the past and don't mine non-fancy food. This is your place.
They also have a great selection of fine chocolates at the check out counter.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beemer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Cute Retro Restaurant”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I loved the Bluebird Restaurant! A co-worker suggested going there on our way home from Yellowstone National Park. We drove the scenic route home on 89, going through Bear Lake and then thru Logan Utah. We stopped there for lunch, I had the Monte Cristo sandwich. It was delicious! If I wasn't so full from my sandwich, I would have loved to have some ice cream from their old-fashioned soda fountain. If you're ever in Logan for a visit, stop by and either get some ice cream or candy!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hellokittyluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I loved the look and feel of this historic restaurant. They had a old fashioned soda fountain and a great look. We had ice cream and it was average, but really enjoyed the building. Even took a tour of it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluebird Restaurant also viewed

Logan, Wasatch Range
 
Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Bluebird Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing