We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Service!”
Review of Hampton Inn Logan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Logan
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Room was clean, though small and slightly dated. The pool and hot tub area was extremely clean but the chlorine in the hot tub was over-powering. Front desk was a smooth check-in and free wifi is a plus. Until we checked out and had the free breakfast I would have given it a 4*, but the breakfast lady upon hearing I had a morning hospital test and couldn't eat with my wife, was kind enough to have me make a plate to bag up and have later. The food was a cut above the normal free breakfast buffets and her kindness was a score saver!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingofsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Logan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 346 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

I checked in at 02:00 to find an intelligent front desk clerk. My room preference (high floor, away from the elevator) was met. My room was found clean, temperature perfect (68 F while it was 30 F outside). Breakfast was ready at 07:00 with plenty of yogurts, bagels and eggs, although those weren't the best). The rooms had DirectTV which was a delight. I would stay here again while working in Logan UT. All of my reviews are based on the level of quality I expect from this type of hotel.

Room Tip: I prefer a high floor, away from the elevator. I stayed in room 319 (two beds).
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

First time in Logan Ut and we had a great time. The Hampton Inn was clean, comfortable and the staff was wonderful. The have a great breakfast, but what made it even more enjoyable was Meri the breakfast hostess. She went out of her way to make sure everyone was we taken care of. Will stay there again if we ever go back to Logan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed during the week for business nearby. Check in was quick and easy. Free breakfast was decent. The hotel room itself was clean and updated. DIRECTV was a pleasant surprise. One of the better Hamptons that I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I booked this hotel for business, and mostly because some of my colleagues had booked the hotel as well. It turned out to be one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in in a long time. The room was very clean, the bed exceptional and the breakfast was fantastic. All in all I had a great stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Logan UT

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ginger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stay at this Hampton a couple of times per week and have ALWAYS found it to be clean, quiet, comfortable with a great staff. Everything about this facility including the location is great. Highly recommend staying here when you are in or near Logan, Utah.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Pretty much you get what you pay for. THe breakfast bar was full every morning. The coffee was hot and there was a staff member working there keeping everyone happy. The sheets and bed spread changed every day. Quiet for the most part and staff helpful with food picks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logan hotels
55.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
52.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
56.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
55.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
58.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
124 reviews
54.9 mi away
University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Logan

Address: 1665 N Main St, Logan, UT 84341-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Logan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Logan
#3 Family Hotel in Logan
Price Range: $95 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Logan Hotel Logan
Logan Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Logan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing