We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible service! Fair food ” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of HuHot Mongolian Grill

HuHot Mongolian Grill
Ranked #18 of 134 Restaurants in Logan
Cuisines: Asian, Mongolian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Terrible service! Fair food ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived it took 10 minutes to get seated, server didn't come talk to us right away so we went through the line. Server finally came over to get are drinks, we ordered spicy Asian mustard had to ask three times before she brought it out. I won't be going back foot quite awhile.

Helpful?
Thank Cole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Happy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We enjoy Mongolian grill style and had heard good things about the HuHot so decided to give it a try.
Restaurant appeared clean and we were seated quickly.
The main course is "all you can eat" style so you can try several combinations if you don't load up on the first trip through the line.
There was a good selection of ingredients and even the sprouts appeared to be fresh. (I would like to have seen some shrimp as well but such was not the case). There is a wide variety of sauces/oils, which was nice. The grill team was quick and pleasant.
Wait staff was a little sparse one night but I may chalk that up to it being a new location.
All in all, we go back when it is convenient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheOtherChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I am not one to try new food, but I just had to try this place and loved it. I would recommend it to anyone that has an open mind and you won't go home unsatisfied. All you can eat and I liked how the cooks interacted with the customers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacation105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food Selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The place was immaculate, the service was great (both from the waitress and the cooks), and the selection was stellar. I hadn't been to the place in a while, so I was glad to see it was still as good as before. Great place to stop if in Logan!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My new favorite restaurant in Logan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I love the food, especially that you can make your dish into anything you want it to be, and it can be different every time. The range of flavors and combinations is endless. The cooks are entertaining, and I always like an all-you-can eat meal. My previous favorite restaurant in town seems to have gone out of business, and HuHot has taken its place in my list.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HuHot Mongolian Grill also viewed

 
Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to HuHot Mongolian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing