We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Herm's Inn

Herm's Inn
Ranked #6 of 137 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The food is really good! Also the portion sizes are very large. The prices are amazing in comparison to how much food you get.

Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    48
    10
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
177 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Food In Logan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

If you are in Logan, eat here! This restaurant should be number one on Trip Advisor. The food and service are incredible and the price doesn't match...great value. We will eat here every time we visit Logan. The waitress was so friendly and our coffee cups and water glasses were never empty. I had the eggs benedict and the hollandaise was fresh and incredible; my husband had the chicken, gravy and biscuits and "wow" is the only description. The other plates were also tasteful and plentiful. DON'T MISS THIS PLACE!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SFlaHales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

what a great place to have breakfast or lunch. the food was good,the service was great and the atmosphere was great. we will definitely go there again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gracieutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Flashy place with OK food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

This place is a super fancy breakfast joint. The decor is really cool. The food options are really good. Creative combinations, good size portions, nice flavors, etc. However, preparation was weak. I ordered over-medium eggs and they came out over hard. Any place that specializes in breakfast should be able to deliver eggs cooked as ordered! Overall, our dining experience was satisfactory, but not stellar.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sethage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ribfest 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We attended Ribfest here which is an annual event the first weekend in January in Logan. 17 different entries were submitted by chefs which were then judged by sauce, tenderness and overall. It was so fun, and tons of great food. This is worth traveling to Utah for!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herm's Inn also viewed

 
Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Herm's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing