We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Surprise...”
Review of Herm's Inn

Herm's Inn
Ranked #6 of 139 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Salt Lake City
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tasty Surprise...”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We read the reviews about this restaurant and wanted to give in a try. So very glad we did! The décor is very nice, very clean, and the employees there are very friendly. The menu had lots to choose from, which made it a difficult decision. My husband had a bacon burger and I chose the turkey avocado sandwich. Both were delicious. Other people around us had breakfast dishes that looked very good. We're planning on making another trip up from Salt Lake to try breakfast. We highly recommend this restaurant. The food was tasty, fresh, and the prices were more than reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cruiselover801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    53
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We ate breakfast here and it was delicious. Our party had omelettes, egg sanwiches, suasages, potatoes, and pancakes and all of it was very fresh and tasty. Try the cinnamon roll (It could feed at least 3 people). The service was very friendly and attentive. Herms has a casual vibe and it seems to always be busy, but there is a reason - it's the best restaurant in Logan :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Welcoming place in Logan”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

THANK stars for this place. Open at 7 on a Sunday. They are nice and accomodating and the coffee is okay, too. Recent remodel brands the place as a kind of hip lodge for woodsy road bikers. Recommend3d for breakfast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cote_style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good and Not So Good.”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We went there with guests today and it was very busy(around 1:00 pm-they close at 2:00pm). The soup was great, but the sandwiches had bread that tasted like it had been "sat out" and at first I thought it might have been toasted! It was not toasted-just dried out.
The service was good and we were not rushed out of the restaurant.
My husband mentioned the sandwiches later in the day-his was also dry.
I don't know if we will go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dudleyduffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcher AZ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Breakfast”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our family was in Logan on our way up to Yellowstone and so I looked at my Tripadvisor app on my Iphone and saw that Herm's is #1. I have to agree- There were 6 of us so we ordered the Family Breakfast- on the menu it says it is for 4..... we ate about 2/3 of it- It is HUGE and delisious and for only $25 where can you feed 6 people that are so full they are going to burst!!

Go try Herm's Inn- it is a little out of the way but well worth it!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom_PThatcherAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herm's Inn also viewed

 
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Herm's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing