We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food! Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kabuki Tepanyaki

Kabuki Tepanyaki
Ranked #29 of 137 Restaurants in Logan
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Great food! Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Would recommend this place to anyone! Staff is amazing the food is always fantastic! They have the best salmon I have ever had, we sat at the grill chef was talkative and entertaining.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petersen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Utah
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Took the Grandkids for a fun meal at Kabuki. This is a great place for kids of all ages. The kids called our chef 'Mr. Ninja'. They were especially excited by the flaming grill and the onion volcano! To top it off, the finished product of Hibachi Chicken, Shrimp, Salmon, and fixins were delicious! The kids are still talking about it several days later. Highly recommend this for a memorable evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoryJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Japaneese food!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I would resend this place to anyone. It is reasonably priced and mix of food and service will leave most of people satisfied.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“SOOO Good!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is one of our favorite places to eat out. We always do the hibatchi grill. The servings are large and always cooked perfectly. Service is friendly and prompt. We have eaten at similar restaurants in SLC (Benihana) and are always disappointed in comparison to Kabuki. Our kids love it too

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mishabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Quality. Half-Price Sushi? Read On.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Lunch for two, please. Pretty Wife had the Beef Kabuki Box (8.95). The beef was to-die-for. How they can get a sirloin cut so tender is beyond me. The fried rice was probably the best fried rice either of us have EVER had. The Miso soup was very salty. If watching your sodium intake stay clear of the it.
The waitress told us the sushi (for a limited time) was half price. So, I ordered up an assortment of nigiri and a Crazy Tuna roll. Pretty wife and I have been eating sushi for over 20 years and have tried some of the "half-price or all you can eat sushi places. Invariably, the sushi chiefs will slice the fish super thin so that you are getting less fish (the expensive part of sushi) and a lot of rice.

So they serve the sushi. Was the fish sliced thin? NO, it was sliced super, super thin. I have never seen so little fish cover a ball of rice. The slices of tuna were so thin that it didn't cover the rice ball in the middle! The irony is that the fish was exceedingly fresh and delicious, there just should have been more of it.

Our tuna roll was really slow getting to the table. Pretty wife had almost finished her meal and I had maybe two pieces of nigiri left when they served it. It was good, though.

Service was just OK. They had only two servers for the whole restaurant, and this was at peak lunch time. They worked their tails off.

This was a tough review to write. There were equal parts of good and bad. My suggestion is go for their for lunch (much better pricing than dinner) and try their bento boxes and sushi rolls. I think you will be pleased.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank restaurantguy117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuki Tepanyaki also viewed

Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 
North Logan, UT
 

Been to Kabuki Tepanyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing