We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy, and fun; make a reservation!”
Review of Kabuki Tepanyaki

Kabuki Tepanyaki
Ranked #28 of 138 Restaurants in Logan
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy, and fun; make a reservation!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Visiting our son at USU from out of state, we only wanted to eat at "local" restaurants. When he suggested a Japanese tepanyaki restaurant we were a little skeptical.

But Kabuki was definitely a great choice! We ate the grill at your table meals, and were all pleased with our meals.. And it was entertaining to boot!

Make a reservation - it was pretty crowded with families waiting when we left.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryanandalliesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, fun experience”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Glad to see Logan has a Japanese restaurant! Like a mini Benihana, but SO much cheaper

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank VegasLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Reasonable lunch menu with lots of variety”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Kabuki has a wine and beer menu. Choices range from sushi/sashimi to bento-type boxes to grill at your table. We were able to sit in a quiet side room for a 6-person lunch, and the food came quickly, was presented attractively, and was very reasonable. Service was attentive. We'll definitely return as a group when we can be entertained by the chef grilling at our table.This location has been rather jinxed in the past, so we hope that this restaurant is successful.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mule54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great sushi for a great price”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I have tried 4 different kinds of sushi here and loved them all. Our server was great and the sushi is a great price before 5:30 (I think.)

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank bromcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Tepanyaki in Logan”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Who would have thunk that Logan would have been a place where there would be quality Tepanyaki. Great addition to the Valley and hope it lasts.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hokiekev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuki Tepanyaki also viewed

Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Kabuki Tepanyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing