We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A good place to stay when in Logan. Good location, service not bad. The only really negative thing was an elephant or a different noisy and very heavy creature living and stomping in a room above mine. That was a real pain. But the hotel can't be a subject to blame when there is a ruthless guest. I appreciate available free wifi connection and a big parking lot. Breakfasts standard and totaly comparable with other places of comparable kind.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeSouches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your kind words especially your understanding that not all things in our hotel are under our control. We hope you will return to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    64
    19
    11
    12
See reviews for
75
54
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midvale, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Crystal Inn on May 3rd. We were attending our daughter's college graduation. The hotel was very nice, the room was clean and comfortable. We would certainly stay there again. We didn't have the opportunity to try breakfast or dinner. I would have to agree that getting to the hotel if you're coming from the south is challenging.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your response. I appreciate your comment regarding the barrier. We are working to persuade the State of Utah that the barrier is cumbersome for our arriving and departing guests. Even with the barrier there are a number of ways to reach our hotel. If you would like to know more about these, please give us a call. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Logan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel January 2013. The rooms were like new and very clean. Comfortable beds with sheet-covered linens which make it fresh. Delicious breakfast and surprising light dinner which we did not expect. I would stay there every time.
It is a difficult entry for shuttle from Salt Lake Airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 61Boswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The place was way better than I expected and seemed to be very newly remodeled. My room was great and the staff was friendly and everything was good. Sorry I don't have time to write a more complete review. My only negative was that the highway/road in front is terrible and makes it confusing to get into the hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Rooms were clean and updated. The beds were comfortable. The staff was really nice. No smoking allowed inside, which is perfect because I have asthma. I really would stay there again, which is saying a lot because I won't stay in a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahhartzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our family had a great time here! The staff was so friendly and very helpful! We all enjoyed the hot breakfast and the light dinner, it was so nice to only have to worry about lunch. The bedrooms were clean and the pool was so much fun for the kids. Definitely staying here again and would recommend it to all!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very friendly staff and nice clean rooms. The breakfast in the morning is perfect to start your day off. This Crystal Inn has excellent customer service and they go out of their way to make sure that you are staisfied with your stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logan hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Logan
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#3 of 12 in Logan
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan
Address: 853 S State Highway 89, Logan, UT 84321-5548 (Formerly Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites - Loganla)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan hotel places you in the heart of Logan UT, convenient to Willow Park and Logan Utah Temple. This hotel is within close proximity to Utah State University and Logan Canyon. Getting to nearby attractions is a breeze with the complimentary area shuttle. Be sure to enjoy recreational amenities including an indoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next meeting, reunion, baby shower, or other special occasions. Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, new state of the art fitness center, express check-out and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facility available at a nominal fee. Relax in one of our newly renovated, clean and comfortable guest rooms, equipped with free internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, 39 inch flat screen TVs, Pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and boards. We offer free local calls from the guest rooms. You can also stop by our Bright Side Market if you forget any of your essential amenities. Start the day right with our free bright side Breakfast that includes an assortment of hot breakfast items, tea and hot chocolate, and assorted juices, also available are bagels, breads, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and yogurt. The La Quinta inn & Suites Logan prides itself on service, guests are treated to warm hospitality and personal attention. We invite you to come and enjoy all that Logan has to offer. see less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites - Logan
Rodeway Inn Logan
Logan Rodeway Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing