We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed in the Crystal Inn and had a wonderful time! The Hotel looked amazing and was very comfortable. The pool and hot tub was indoor and heated. Our kids LOVED it! The breakfast in the morning was yummy and good quality. Had a nice variety and fresh fruit. I would choose this hotel, again, in a heartbeat to stay in. I was impressed that they offered a light evening meal, however we missed it by the time we checked in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karrencountry05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 275 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a week in September 2012, overall impression of hotel was favourable, the staff were pleasant and the complimentary breakfast was quite good. The room was a Standard King Suite and was a good size, very clean and the bed comfortable. The only let downs were not all appliances in the room were operational and being on the 2nd floor if the person in the room above was an active type then you could pretty much hear every footstep they made, as for the family with the kids who spent their time jumping off the furniture, thank goodness they only stayed 1 night. Would I stay here again? maybe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passenger94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The room was fine. Beds were comfy. Overall cleanliness in room was fine, it was outside our room we had the most difficulty. When we took the elevator to our floor, the elevator door wouldn't open. It didn't take long for the front desk man to open the door, but still, not a pleasant first impression. The pool area had some moss or mold on the deck area. I realize an inside pool is probably difficult to keep clean with all the moisture trapped inside, but I still was nervous to walk around without flip flops. Breakfast was a nice bonus but it was very busy so be patient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I am very impressed with this hotel. I stayed here with my son's sports team during a state tournament. Most hotels in this price range have a free breakfast, but I was really excited about the free "light" dinner. I had a baked potato with chili and cheese, and it came with a green salad, a macaroni salad, and some veggies that were pretty obviously from a bag. But it was all the food I needed and saved me a lot of money because I didn't have to buy dinner for teenage boys. My room was large and beautiful, the bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was nice and clean. The only thing I thought was interesting is that the double sink vanity is just right out in the room, which would be weird if anyone had to use the sink in the middle of the night, but it didn't bother me since I was by myself. Really, for $75 a night, I thought it was a great place. I will definitely stay here every time I need to be in Logan.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skigirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Great value hotel, large clean spacious room, comfy bed and great free filling breakfast. Unfortunately we
arrived after 7 and missed the free light super. Nice pool and lotts of parking. Would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharpysharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I don't usually stay in hotels I haven't heard of but I took a chance with this one, and, wow, am I glad I did! I was greeted immediately and treated as if I were the most important guest there. What a pleasant surprise it was to open my room door and find a beautiful, newly renovated room that was sparkling clean! The beds were very comfortable, the TV was great, and the bathroom was nice and cheery.
The next morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast with plenty of choices. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at this hotel during a weekend in Logan for the Top of Utah Marathon. What we got did not match the $160+ charge.

- Front desk staff was very nice and accommodating.
- Computers in lobby were extremely slow and would not download a document properly because of internet speed.
- Furniture was updated in room - nice; but dirty. Swiped my finger across the top of the bed and some of the counter tops and there was a bunch of dust.
- The shower curtain smelled like mildew!!
- My father picked up a towel that was on the floor in the bathroom and there were ants everywhere!

Kuddos to the nice lady at check-in... but I would check out a different location to stay if traveling to Logan.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank RLK655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logan hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
351 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan

Address: 853 S State Highway 89, Logan, UT 84321-5548 (Formerly Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites - Loganla)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Logan
Price Range: $71 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan hotel places you in the heart of Logan UT, convenient to Willow Park and Logan Utah Temple. This hotel is within close proximity to Utah State University and Logan Canyon. Getting to nearby attractions is a breeze with the complimentary area shuttle. Be sure to enjoy recreational amenities including an indoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next meeting, reunion, baby shower, or other special occasions. Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, new state of the art fitness center, express check-out and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facility available at a nominal fee. Relax in one of our newly renovated, clean and comfortable guest rooms, equipped with free internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, 39 inch flat screen TVs, Pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and boards. We offer free local calls from the guest rooms. You can also stop by our Bright Side Market if you forget any of your essential amenities. Start the day right with our free bright side Breakfast that includes an assortment of hot breakfast items, tea and hot chocolate, and assorted juices, also available are bagels, breads, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and yogurt. The La Quinta inn & Suites Logan prides itself on service, guests are treated to warm hospitality and personal attention. We invite you to come and enjoy all that Logan has to offer. see less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites - Logan
Rodeway Inn Logan
Logan Rodeway Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Logan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing