We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while on business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
University Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while on business”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We were here as visiting faculty. Being on campus (and without a car) made this the place to stay. Great staff, very clean room and everything worked. Bed was excellent as was the continental breakfast. The gentleman staffing the breakfast room was particularly nice to speak to. No on-site restaurant, but the Sky Room in the student building has excellent and had CHEAP buffet food. Soup and salad bar was fantastic as were the hot dishes (more vegetarian options would be good). The window in the room opens wide to let in the wonderful fresh air here. It was very quiet (weekend before March break), but the very loud doors would be annoying at busy times. Free, easy to access internet which works continuously during your stay and anywhere on campus. Our stay was covered, but I was amazed at how low the room rates were when I checked on-line. All-in-all, a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    46
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
19
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weiser, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

A road trip to our alma mater was our quest! To see how the Utah State University campus had changed in the 40+ years since we graduated, we chose to stay at the University Inn, situated in the middle of campus. This was the perfect location from which to journey each day! Although the coffee in the continental breakfast was weak, the Aggie ice cream token made up for it. Accommodations were cozy. Even though groups of energetic students were inundating the premises for campus visits, our stay was quiet. We hope to return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed at the University Inn on a gorgeous yellow and bright leafy red weekend in October. At the very center of campus, it was a comfortable room, with a refrigerator, which I appreciated, very clean bathroom, and an extra makeup sink for the ladies, I guess. Not luxurious but the bed was soft. Lovely simple free breakfast. You will sleep well. I recommend for the working traveller.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank aidawedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I always enjoy staying at the University Inn in Logan. i am always treated well and the hotel perfectly located on campus at Utah state university. Sure rooms are a little dated, that does not bother me at all. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Good value for the price. When my business travels take me to Logan I will plan to stay at this hotel. Front desk staff is courteous and helpful. They give you free coupons for Aggie ice cream! I am comfortable recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here on campus while exploring Logan Canyon. The rooms are clean with a microwave/refer and coffee maker. They have the best pillows I have ever slept on! The cruise ships have these kind! The staff are so helpful and also they give you 2 tokens for a free scoop of ice cream! Beautiful campus and beautiful well run Inn with covered parking! The laundry was also on our floor. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were on business in the area and decided to stay at the campus inn. The rate was very competitive with other hotels in the area. Stayed in the Alumni Suite which was beautifully furnished and the bed was very comfortable. The only negative was the A/C on low would make a lot of noise, so make sure to turn up the fan speed. The breakfast has a great view of the campus and the attendant kept the area nice and clean. The room was located right off the elevator, so was concerned about noise, but the room was supper quite. Loved the stay and would stay here again when on business in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Aubrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

What a disorganized place at the USU campus. I booked using their website a month and a half in advance of a conference held here. They somehow overbooked massively because there was more than one convention in town... and relocated several of us to other hotels. The staff at the front desk were rude about it and did not apologize. There was a letter of apology at the other hotel... and a waterbottle and token for free ice cream on USU campus.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cote_style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logan hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
331 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Inn & Conference Center

Property: University Inn & Conference Center
Address: 850 North 700 East, Utah State University, Logan, UT 84322-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Logan
#8 Family Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
University Inn & Conference Center is located in the heart of Utah State University. Our location features 74 hotel rooms and more than 59,000 sq ft of conference space designed to accommodate conferences, workshops, seminars, weddings, symposiums and much more. Our experienced conference management team will work with you to plan and coordinate your next event on USU Campus or anywhere in the world. Our focus is to provide you with efficient, inspiring, cost-effective meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your University Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Inn And Conference Center
University Hotel Logan
University Inn & Conference Center Logan, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing