We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
University Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This is the best hotel i have ever stayed at. The people at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. We stayed in the deluxe suite and it was absolutely beautiful. The breakfast was good and the hotel was quiet. I plan to stay here every time I visit Logan.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 112 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

This hotel is a gem. Right in the heart of the USU campus, and a little awkward to spot, but once you are there, you are glad to be there. The rooms are plenty spacious, and very, very clean. You know how most "non-smoking" hotels smell like someone has smoked there and they tried to cover up the scent? Not this one. It was amazing.

Beds were comfy, and breakfast was delicious, and free with your stay. Also free with your stay are tokens for free Aggie Ice Cream and passes to use the University's rec facilities, including pool, weight room and field house.

When staying in Logan, this is definitely the place to sleep. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. I couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markandjill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

My boyfriend and I were celebrating his birthday and decided to stay at the University Inn. There were some events on campus that we wanted to attend and we decided to try the University Inn. It was a great stay, the room was really lovely and the university campus was a great location. It was quiet and everything was really close to the hotel plus we were so close to Logan Canyon - it was great for our hikes. Beautiful place, great hotel and awesome workers.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferj468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2008

I agree with everything SouthernCaliRed47 had to say about this establishment. Especially the "hard to find" part. We had to ask for directions from students twice. I would also add that the breakfast is a continental style, with cereals, pastries and beverages. No protein or hot foods (other than oatmeal). However, the inn is right next to the student union where one can get a hot breakfast at a modest price. You get coupons for free icecream from the university dairy when you check in. Very yummy. You can get the icecream at either the student union next door or at the food sciences building a few blocks away. Overall, it is a nice, comfortable place to stay, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BusyTrveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2008

This hotel is located right on the Utah State campus. It was a little hard to find and you have to park in a nearby parking structure. They give you a free parking pass for the duration of your stay. The decor of the hotel is very traditional with warm tones and has a rich den/library feel. All of the rooms have been renovated. They're painted in warm gold tones. The furniture is dark cherry and each room has a frig/microwave. They've added soft lighting to the rooms, i.e., wall sconces, lovely lamps. Our room had an iron/ironing board and a coffee maker. The town of Logan is about 80% Mormon so I was suprised that there was a coffee maker in the room (hot chocolate also). The beds were comfortable and the a/c worked great. The bathroom is large with a vanity and tub/shower and a blow dryer. There is also another separate vanity with sink outside the bathroom next to the frig. We found that to be odd, considering both vanities were outdated and very dorm looking. If they updated the vanities and hospital looking mirrors the rooms would be very nice as opposed to just nice. They have liquid soad dispensers in the shower and at the sinks so if you want bar soap, bring your own. Our housekeeper left Utah State chocolates in our room which were yummy. The hotel has 5 floors - we were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. Breakfast is included with the price of the room and is on the 5th floor. It offers a nice variety and has fresh coffee. The breakfast room was always hot - I guess from all the appliances and breakfast is only served from 7-9.
You get a coupon when you check in for a free scoop of "Aggie" icecream and there's one right on the campus. There are quite a few eating establishments on the campus but some of them are closed on the weekends. Logan is a good sized town and has every eatery and store you could possibly need if you don't want to eat on campus. I believe you have access to the gym and pool on campus when you're staying at the hotel but we didn't utilize those facilities. Overall, the price was great and our experience at this hotel was very nice. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank SouthernCaliRed47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2007

I stayed here two nights for business. I had people to meet with on campus, so it proved convenient to meet with them and not worry about parking, as it was already taken care of with the hotel room.

The room was quite clean and the staff was courteous, although one of the women that helped me did not put my item in the deposit box that I had requested, and instead it was in the front office. I should have known to ask for the key to the box, but I do not travel that often, so I only realized that after the fact. Luckily everything was fine. I believe that they might have more turnover with their staff than other places as it is right on campus and probably mostly run by students.

The internet connection was acceptable and the desk/work area was adequate for my needs.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank PoorStudentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank 74alle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logan hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Inn & Conference Center

Address: 850 North 700 East, Utah State University, Logan, UT 84322-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Logan
#8 Business Hotel in Logan
Price Range: $79 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — University Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
University Inn & Conference Center is located in the heart of Utah State University. Our location features 74 hotel rooms and more than 59,000 sq ft of conference space designed to accommodate conferences, workshops, seminars, weddings, symposiums and much more. Our experienced conference management team will work with you to plan and coordinate your next event on USU Campus or anywhere in the world. Our focus is to provide you with efficient, inspiring, cost-effective meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your University Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Inn And Conference Center
University Hotel Logan
University Inn & Conference Center Logan, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing