We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I must have ordered the wrong item.”

Jacks Wood Fired Oven
Ranked #3 of 138 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner
Description: At Jack's we believe in simplicity and letting good ingredients speak for themselves. We source what we can locally and organically. We don't cook with additives or preservatives. We offer gluten-friendly, vegetarian, and vegan options as well.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I must have ordered the wrong item.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I can say this was the worst pizza I have ever eaten. It was a chicken, spinach, mushroom white pizza and man it sucked. It had no flavor, the chicken was jerky, there was a lack of cheese or sauce so was very dry. I ended up salting it and pouring my excess dressing on it. That being said my party ordered pulled bbq pizzas and they were amazingly good. The salads were fresh with good dressings and ingredients. If I had ordered the bbq pizza my rating would have been a five but that being said, an excellent restaurant should serve all items equally as good as the last. So give it a shot but maybe let the servers suggest a pizza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colesmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    52
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Makes me want to spend more time in Logan”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I love this place! It makes me want to visit Logan again and again.

The food is good, pizzas are made freshly to order and arrive without too much of a wait, friendly staff and a good atmosphere. We sat out the front of the restaurant near to where the pizzas are made and watched the pizzas being made. It was fascinating and great to see!

I wasn't sure about the dessert pizzas but decided to go with it and try one anyway, I wasn't disappointed. Hubby offered to share one with me but I wanted one to myself which was probably a mistake because there was soooo much food. You'd probably be best advised to share one!

I've read some of the comments on here and one poster notes that that the pizza is overpriced. I have to say that I disagree. I felt it was very reasonably priced for the quality of the food.

I wish I lived closer because I'd definitely be a regular.

The one downside of our visit was at the time of visiting their liquor licence was suspended but I believe this has since been reinstated.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scruffykaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best Pizza in town!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Even though I have been out of Logan for more than 18 months now, I still crave Jack's pizza sometimes! for me Jack's place was a weekly stop! always great service and great food! Whenever I go back to Utah my first stop will be here! I hope they last until then with the same taste and quality that I remember them!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oswaldo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We waited and waited for a good pizza place to open in Cache Valley...finally Jack's opened. The restaurant has a great eclectic vibe and the owners are awesome. They use local ingredients whenever possible. We love the homemade soups and fresh ingredients.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mishabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great staff”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Visited here on a family holiday (we're from London, UK).

Superb pizzas, freshly cooked in front of your eyes in the wood fire oven. Some of the topping mixtures on the menu may seem a little odd especially if you are used to Dominos, Pizza Hut (yuck!) etc but go with it - they are amazing.

For dessert, don't ignore the dessert pizzas - they may sound weird but they are stunning. But probably after the main course you'll want to be sharing one between two people!

Staff are very friendly and efficient, nothing else to say, top notch place to eat outside Salt Lake City.

Only downside was their liquor licence had been temporarily suspended so no beer but they had some lovely home made mixtures using huckleberry juice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacks Wood Fired Oven also viewed

Logan, Wasatch Range
 
Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Jacks Wood Fired Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing