We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tandoori Oven

Tandoori Oven
Ranked #2 of 137 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Logan, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

I travel frequently (platinum level flyer) and love Indian food. This place in Logan is one of the best regardless of location. Staff are friendly, food outstanding!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    48
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Casual, tasty, right price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Nice variety in the menu, all levels of spiciness, consistently good service, reasonable pricing ... what else could one want? This is the go-to place in Logan, Utah, especially when you have a last-minute decision about going out to eat. Only drawback is that it is not open on Sunday.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Western55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“just had another amazing lunch there, but recommend dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

The food is amazing. I've had Indian food in several major US and international cities (not India, unfortunately) and the food here stands up well to anywhere else I've eaten Indian food (and it is my favorite cuisine so I eat it often when I travel). I've eaten at this small charming restaurant in a gas station in our small northern Utah college town ever since it opened, and the food is consistently excellent. If you order from the menu, you can say exactly how spicy you want it and they will make it that way. The lunch buffet is seasoned for the northern Utah palate, however, so you'd have to add your own spices which are available at the buffet and additionally on request. Nevertheless, the buffet is quick and tempts me to try new dishes instead of just my favorites. Today, as usual, there were PLENTY of gluten-free, vegetarian, and vegan options. (The other reviewer who found limited vegetarian options must have visited on an unusual day.) The service is always warm and friendly and efficient.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“one of our favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a family favorite - reasonable prices, great food. My daughter has spent several months in India, and this brings back good memories. Chicken coconut kurma is my favorite.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wellsville2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
418 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Funky gas station setting for good Indian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

This has a rather small seating area, but the staff are very helpful and attentive. Lunch features a buffet--as well as a menu. Evening fare is menu. There is wine available. It's definitely the best Indian food in Logan.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mule54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Oven also viewed

Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Tandoori Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing