We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian food and service I have ever had.”
Review of Tandoori Oven

Tandoori Oven
Ranked #3 of 138 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian food and service I have ever had.”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

My husband and i have tried Indian food all over the United States and the Tandoori oven is by far the best. The lunch buffet is amazing and very affordable. One of our personal favorite dishes is Chicken coconut kurma with garlic naan bread, although you can't go wrong with anything you order. The owners and staff are very personable and friendly. Even though its just a small place don't miss it.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shakiki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    48
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW! great place to get indian.”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We tried the ch coconut kurma and butter chicken and it was very good. Great service, Great Food and the Indian Beer is a plus. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Akonmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lunch buffet not for a vegetarian”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We called to be sure the lunch had some vegetarian options and were told they had a good variety. I guess a good variety means rice, naan(bread), and one curry dish plus the option of salad that looked like it was from a bagged Dole mix. The curry was really but I was hoping for more choices. The service was really good though, which was a plus. If I had to choose, I think I liked Indian Oven more.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank dodg1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice Indian food. somewhat disoriented service”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The papadams were super. Our waiter didn't get our orders right, however. Medium spicy turned our to be bland, highly spicy turned out toe be medium. Indian desserts were nice.
So be emphatic with your orders and you will enjoy this nice cuisine

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CintiKidCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stopped at Tandoori Oven while passing through Logan. It took some convincing to get us to eat at a restaurant attached to a gas station, but the reviews were so good that we tried Tandoori Oven. We all had the lunch buffet. It was not as extensive as other Indian lunch buffets, but what it lacked in scope it made up for in quality and in service. The family that runs both the gas station and the restaurant is so sweet and genuinely interested in giving their customers a great experience. The food was super fresh and wonderfully prepared. For example, when we approached the buffet there was no naan left. When we mentioned it to the server he promised that more would be right out and that they didn't put out a lot all at once so that it would stay moist and be fresh. True to his word, another stack of naan soon materialized and it was moist and delicious. We loved all of the dishes. Value was great, too!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heavenisasuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Oven also viewed

Logan, Wasatch Range
 
Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Tandoori Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing