We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in Logan 4 nights. We had a hot, fresh breakfast every morning. Our rooms were clean and well kept. There were cookies at night and the pool/hot tub was well maintained. I would recommend this Holiday Inn any time I am in Logan. This is our second hotel stay here and it does not disappoint!

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor at the end and it was quiet! The third floor is laundry so if it's some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 145 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel is a fine place to stay. The location is likely the best Holiday Inn that I've stayed at...clean, good service, nice breakfast. The top floor has high, vaulted ceilings...nice touch. The workout room is a bit small, but the equipment is generally available. Plan to stay again at this location when in the Logan area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDBuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We were traveling from Oregon to visit the national parks in southern Utah and spent the night here. It was a nice, clean hotel and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great and the room was fine. All in all, a great place to stay!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dustypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed her last weekend for one night. The prices were very reasonable. Room had a refrigerator which is always handy. The hotel is clean and looks new. We enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. We enjoyed the breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taylormi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I'm writing this on the third night of a three-day road trip, with a stay in different HI Express Hotels each night. Logan's hotel has been, by far, the best of them all.

Clean, good location, friendly clerks. Did I mention clean?

Had the king bed room and the mattress was fabulous. Firm and comfortable.

There was the added bonus of the hotel backing onto a pasture--frogs in the ditch and two mules in the field provided that rural feeling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElmiraOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is our favorite hotel in Logan! Nice lobby, friendly service, great "real" breakfast, comfy bed, very nice bathroom, convenient location on the north end of Logan. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

The best in town. Breakfast was fantastic. Clean friendly staff. Young red headed helped us out at check in. Seemed to be glued to the computer when talking to her. Would not look you in the eyes when talking. Little strange.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank allaboutbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logan hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
356 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
124 reviews
2.4 mi away
University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan

Address: 2235 N Main St, Logan, UT 84341-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Logan
#2 Family Hotel in Logan
#7 Business Hotel in Logan
Price Range: $99 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Logan Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in Cache Valley. Our guests will enjoy breathtaking views of the Wasatch Mountains. Conveniently located off US 89/91, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is minutes from Utah State University, the Logan Temple, and Bear Lake. Ogden, Brigham City and Salt Lake City are approximately an hour drive away. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless, high-speed Internet access. Enjoy the Logan Canyon National Scenic Byway, with its mile-high limestone cliffs, dense forests and the Logan River. Indulge in the outdoor thrills of skiing and snowboarding at Beaver Mountain Ski Resort. During the summer, enjoy swimming, boating and fishing at Bear Lake State Park, with its turquoise waters and white sandy beaches. Catch a taste of the arts at the Utah Festival Opera Company or at the Eccles Theater. Delve into history at the American West Heritage Center or spend your leisure time shopping or golfing in the area. We are confident that your stay in Logan will be a pleasant experience and you'll have mountains of fun, so STAY SMART! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Logan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing