We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Logan
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were very delighted with our stay at Springhill Suites. The room was spacious, had high quality furnishings, and was very clean. We liked having the two different bathrooms, one with toilet and sink, the other with shower and sink. We also appreciated the unit that held the microwave and fridge. It had a small counter and sink so that you can do your food prep away from the bathroom sink. We will most definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLCdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Director of Marketing at SpringHill Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and overall stay with us. I completely agree with you about the bathroom setup in the rooms, it makes perfect sense to me. Next time you stay with us we are going to do all we can to earn a 5-Star review... challenge accepted! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 218 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay at this hotel about 2-3 times a year for business and I am never disappointed. Best hotel in Logan by far. If I have one complaint it is the breakfast buffet. Need more variety and the turkey sausage patties pretty much suck. Hotel is well-kept and the staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slaughterpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Director of Marketing at SpringHill Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing us when you visit Cache Valley! Glad to hear you have been consistently happy with your experience at The SpringHill Suites. On your next visit, if you have a second, please talk to our General Manager about what you feel we can do to make our breakfast buffet better. We always want to hear feedback, the good and the bad. If we can improve your stay with us, then that is exactly what we will do. We'll see you on your next visit to Logan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Flew into SLC and stayed at the Springhill Suites in Logan on our way north to Wyoming and Montana. Location is right main street through Logan and central to restaurants, etc.

PROS:
- clean and modern building, public areas and halls
- large modern 2 queen bed suite
- beds were very comfortable
- bathroom set-up...one with large shower and vanity w/ sink; other with toilet and another small vanity w/ sink. Great for two getting ready in the morning
- very quiet
- good free breakfast
- staff were great

CONS: could not get our devices to connect to their WiFi in our room

SUMMARY: This is not as upscale as Marriott's Residence Inns where we frequently stay, but it's such a nice property that its probably a slightly better value. Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ChicagoMembers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Director of Marketing at SpringHill Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your way north to Wyoming and Montana. I fully agree with you on your PROS and CONS of our hotel... and, I have great news! This winter we are installing a much stronger WiFi network, so our guests will be able to easily connect to the internet all over the hotel, from the lobby to their rooms. Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I am still a fan of this hotel and think its the best in Logan. But I stayed her twice, July and August for a couple days each. The first time the internet connection on the desk didn't work. The front desk said they would send a technician and he eventually unpluged the connection to the desk and used my cord to directly plug into the wall. My second stay, different room 103, the same thing happened although the front desk refused to send anyone, so I did it myself. The internet service itself is fine - they should check all the connections on the room desk to make sure they are working. Also, even though the furnishings still look new and fresh the mattress was sunken badly on both sides. So I slept in the middle. They should get new mattresses. That said its still a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Director of Marketing at SpringHill Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Horus13, thanks for your review. I agree with you about the internet issues, AND... I have some good news for you! This winter we are installing a new and much more powerful internet network to provide our guests with drastically increased bandwidth over WiFi, as well as quick and easy direct connections in each room. in 2014, our internet connections will be screaming fast and easy to use. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to beautiful Cache Valley, Utah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This place was clean, conventient, comfortable, everything that I would have expected. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. Everything was where it belonged. On the otherhand, parking was a pain. It is on the opposite side of the facility from Registration.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHEAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Director of Marketing at SpringHill Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

LHEAP, thanks for the feedback. We are happy that you chose us during your time in Logan, Utah. Parking on the west side of our hotel can be difficult at times, due to the popular restaurants in the same area. But hey, the good news is that we have a parking structure on the east side of our hotel, right in front of our main entrance. The parking structure is currently free for all of our guests and it's not so big as to ruin your view of the mountains. When you stay with us again, check it out, I think you will enjoy it far more than our west parking lot. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I'm staying there this weekend for the Half Marathon. Made my reservation 3 months ago. Now I call to make sure they are good with the Rewards points and they say I can't use them!!! There are not supposed to be Blackouts!! They say the Manager chooses how many rooms he'll allow each day. NOT GOOD!

I travel 20 stays per year, not alot. Split between Marriott and Hampton. Not had any Blackout issues with Hampton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Mr. Keith J.

I can understand your frustration regarding this issue. I apologize that this information was communicated to you wrongly, regarding Marriott Points and Hotel Blackout dates. On any given night for any Marriott hotel, Marriott Reward participants are able to utilize their points and book a room under points until 10% of the hotel room inventory has been filled by those who are Marriott Rewards customers. We as hotel encourage our Marriott Reward patrons to utilize these points at our facility. On hotel blackout nights various Marriott Rewards members are not permitted to push through our reservation system when the hotel is sold out and receive a reservation. I do apologize for this misunderstanding. And I personally thank you for your repeat business and look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Crickets noises at the pool we did not know if it was real or just fake
Staff was good wifi is not that good I recommend not to work with the wifi bathroom is small room not that great but good food pool did not look good but wont go in again laundry is good

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newtonfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear guest,

I wish to thank you for offering this information regarding your experience in our pool area. We as a hotel management team have reviewed these issues mentioned in your post and have aggressively inspected these areas with our maintenance team. Recently we have added additional internet amplifiers in our hotel hallways to increase our wifi internet signal. Our guest responses has been wonderful. I do apologize that this wifi signal was not working properly duiring your stay with us. We do hope that you will come and visit our hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards,

David Hiatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logan hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
University Inn & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Logan

Address: 635 South Riverwoods Parkway, Logan, UT 84321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Logan
#6 Family Hotel in Logan
Price Range: $118 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Logan 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are on the road for a few days or a few weeks. SpringHill Suites Logan is perfect for business and leisure. Springhill Suites in Logan is very close to our amazing Utah State University, American West Heritage Center, USU Innovation Park and numerous other activities and attractions. We desire to spoil you with updated luxury amenities such as our extremely fast wireless Internet, complimentary breakfast offering hot Johnny O's doughnuts from next door, indoor pool, fitness room, 24-hour food market and luxury room amenities offering up to 25% more spacious than traditional hotel rooms. Our hotel suites in Logan feature separate eating and sleeping areas, 37 inch flat-panel TV, pullout sofa bed, luxurious bedding, NEW SERTA PERFECT SLEEPER BEDS, microwave and refrigerator. When planning events, you couldn't find a better place that offers the convenience of our hotel being directly connected to the Riverwoods Conference Center. Our conference center offers accommodations up to 1,000 guests. When looking for affordable and spacious accommodations in Cache Valley, you will find an ideal choice at SpringHill Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Logan Hotel Logan
SpringHill Suites Logan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing