We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the hospitality I expected...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Logan
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Not the hospitality I expected...”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I was recently at this hotel for a city wide cycling event, which brings in significant amounts of money into Logan each year. The hotel is clean, new, and conveniently located. However the staff did not make the cyclists feel welcome at all. The "warm welcome" note in our key packet was ice cold at best, and they did not bother to let us know that the parking was only available across the street. This would have been helpful information prior to parking and unloading. The breakfast that they opened early was frozen bagels and yogurt. The rate was much higher than other locations, and more than last year. This was not the hospitality I have come to expect from Marriott. Disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesUT, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Logan, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We love the MS 150 and we love to serve riders and guests that stay with us during that event. It is an amazing event that we believe in the cause and we encourage participation! I absolutely agree with you about the parking issue, I would have felt the same way. I apologize for the issues that took away from your pleasant stay with us and I would like to personally invite you back for the next MS150 and any other event or occasion that brings you back to Cache Valley.

I’d like to hear more about your experience and gather some ideas on how we can better prepare and cater to this exciting event. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience. 435-770-8166
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    76
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
73
43
3
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Brook, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I was recently at this hotel for a business trip, and although I didn't get to spend much time there it was very nice. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and clean, and the breakfast was about what you'd expect. The staff was very friendly. I found the separate toilet and shower rooms to be very odd and wasn't a fan of the frosted glass doors, but it's fine if you're alone or with your spouse - might be awkward if you're splitting a room with friends.

Room Tip: Construction going on in the back of the hotel, choose the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
240 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great stay during the business week. Randie and Joe (?), front desk, were most professional, polite, and accommodating. Breakfast host kept the hot and cold meal items well stocked and available each day. Room is very updated and large. Awesome shower with massaging jets. Housekeeping did a fabulous job in both my room and the overall facility.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, NJ
Level Contributor
127 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My daughter and I stayed while on a college visit to Utah State. It was a nice hotel. It seemed fairly new. Check in was easy, room was clean, room service was good.
The room set up was slightly odd. The separate bathroom/shower was different, but not a problem. There was no bathtub.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Had a great feel about it. There was nothing we did not like. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank criddles66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Large rooms, nice amenities and great food at the attached restaraunt. Staff is friendly and free breakfast is better than other places.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tizzy1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Spacious rooms. Fairly new, well designed. Great view. Always appreciate the separate living area. Accommodating staff. Nice breakfast. Wonderful restaurant right next door. I liked the different bathroom/toilet layout. Have stayed for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjckc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logan hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 11 in Logan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Logan

Property: SpringHill Suites Logan
Address: 635 South Riverwoods Parkway, Logan, UT 84321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Logan
#6 Family Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Logan 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are on the road for a few days or a few weeks. SpringHill Suites Logan is perfect for business and leisure. Springhill Suites in Logan is very close to our amazing Utah State University, American West Heritage Center, USU Innovation Park and numerous other activities and attractions. We desire to spoil you with updated luxury amenities such as our extremely fast wireless Internet, complimentary breakfast offering hot Johnny O's doughnuts from next door, indoor pool, fitness room, 24-hour food market and luxury room amenities offering up to 25% more spacious than traditional hotel rooms. Our hotel suites in Logan feature separate eating and sleeping areas, 37 inch flat-panel TV, pullout sofa bed, luxurious bedding, NEW SERTA PERFECT SLEEPER BEDS, microwave and refrigerator. When planning events, you couldn't find a better place that offers the convenience of our hotel being directly connected to the Riverwoods Conference Center. Our conference center offers accommodations up to 1,000 guests. When looking for affordable and spacious accommodations in Cache Valley, you will find an ideal choice at SpringHill Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Logan Hotel Logan
SpringHill Suites Logan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing