We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for one night”
Review of Super 8 Logan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Logan
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The property was old and run-down. The rooms were smaller than I am used to, but clean. The bathroom was quite small and hard for 3 people to share. The pool area was very run down and in need of repair. Breakfast was cold cereal and juice. For the price, it was ok for my one night stay, but doubtful that i will ever return. WE had to unplug the lamp to get to an outlet to charge phones.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harsh D, Manager at Super 8 Logan, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Guest comments are very important: they help us improve overall guest satisfaction. We apologize that your experience was not a representation of our high standards. Currently we are going through a few renovations and we apologize that you might have missed our delicious hot waffles in addition to our other various breakfast items. We hope that you will visit us again! Regards, Harsh Dubal, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Logan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 361 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

Nice breakfast and pool. Good value for the money. Friendly and helpful staff. Simple rooms, but all you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Pool was very warm and hot tub was very hot. Perfect for kids and adults.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harsh D, Manager at Super 8 Logan, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for taking time and proving your feedback. Your lovely staff comments have been shared with our employees and they appreciate them. We are glad you enjoyed our pool and hot tub. Please come back again soon. Regards, Harsh Dubal, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

It has always been the best value in Logan and decent. Recently Super 8 made significant upgrades to the rooms which are much better.
Rooms with comfortable , clean beds, and a decent breakfast. A really great option for the low price.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank psoneji04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harsh D, Manager at Super 8 Logan, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for taking time and providing us your feedback. Guest comments are very important as they help us improve our guest satisfaction. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and low prices. Please come back soon. Regards, Harsh Dubal, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Rooms are clean, comfortable and affordable. Staff is nice and very helpful. Breakfast is excellent along with spacious, clean and quite rooms. Hot waffle is just cherry on the top. We also had good time in pool. I would come again. Thanks Super8 staff for lovely experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harsh D, Manager at Super 8 Logan, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and we have shared your comments with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Guest comments are very important to us as they help improve our guest satisfaction. Please come back again soon. Regards, Harsh Dubal, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank I L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harsh D, Manager at Super 8 Logan, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

After a long drive all we wanted a clean, warm bed and hot shower. The staff greeted us with a warm smile and facilities were very clean. The next morning, the breakfast was just what the doctor had ordered. After the breakfast we decided to dip in the pool and the hot tub before we set out for Yellowstone NP.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vineet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harsh D, Manager at Super 8 Logan, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Vineet L.

Thank you for your comments on your stay with Super 8 Motel in Logan. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Guest comments are very important to us as they help us improve our guest satisfaction. Please come back again soon. Regards, Harsh Dubal, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was our third time staying at this hotel. We have enjoyed our time in Logan and at this hotel. You can't beat hot waffles, relaxing bed, good customer service, and a hot tube. All this and being the cheapest in town. My wife loved it and so did I. Will stay again!

Room Tip: If you are coming from South, make a left on 100 west and right on golf course road.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xender H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logan hotels
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
124 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
56.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
346 reviews
2.3 mi away
University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Logan

Address: 865 S Main St, South Side of City, Logan, UT 84321-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Logan
Price Range: $53 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Logan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Logan Hotel Logan
Super Eight Logan
Logan Super Eight
Logan Super 8
Super 8 Logan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing