We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“review” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Logan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Logan
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Logan
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    74
    82
    36
    33
See reviews for
129
56
32
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LAYTON
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

For the price it was alright. The staff was good, I needed more towels, shampoo and forgot 2 tooth brushes, with in few minutes I had everything I wanted. The breakfast was fair, had to wait 15 min to get a waffle and things kept running out. My kids loved the pool even though it was small and the hot tub was great. I have stayed in many hotels before all over the US and for what I needed it for it was fine. Only real complaint was that the halls stinked a little.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank FRITZ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Close to everything. Staff was nice room was clean. Served my needs fine. Had to leave earlier than expected with no problems

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
172 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The property was clean and sufficient for a general stay. The hot tub, however, was pouring cold water into the system and was only lukewarm to begin with. Unfortunately, that was the only reason we tried something new in Logan as we have a traditional favorite. Turns out that the heater was turned off. OK, that happens, but when the front desk promises you that the manager will call you personally to see what can be done to make up for the situation and he doesn't? That leaves a "never will return" taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Logan hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We managed to snag this room unexpectedly on our ride up to Sturgis. We called about 5 hours ahead of our arrival and were able to check in promptly. For the price, it was exactly what we needed: A room with a bed and a shower. What else could you ask for after 10 hours on a motorcycle.

The room was clean. The shower worked. The A/C worked, well sort of.

I will say the breakfast the next morning was very poor, they didn't even have coffee out. We had to sneak back into the kitchen area and find it ourselves.

Not the place to stay if you care about your room. But if all you want to do is sleep, this room is as nice as any other motel, with your eyes closed.

Room Tip: If your're heading north into Logan, there is a terribly inconvenient u-turn you have to make to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logan hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Logan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Logan
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Logan

Property: Super 8 Logan
Address: 865 S Main St, South Side of City, Logan, UT 84321-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Logan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Logan Hotel Logan
Super Eight Logan
Logan Super 8
Logan Super Eight
Super 8 Logan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing