We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny little place with great big taste”
Review of Happy Sushi - CLOSED

Happy Sushi
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Logan, UT
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tiny little place with great big taste”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Great sushi. That's all there is to say about it. Nice little place in an old building just off of Main Street. Not a lot of parking. Atmosphere has an Asian look and is okay. But do not miss one of their combo sushi specials. You will think you are at a pricy place in a sophisticated big city. I promise you'll like it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joes_CV_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Our favorite sushi place in Logan”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This is a small restaurant but has a big heart. Diners can sit at the sushi bar and watch the chefs at work, but cooked food is very good, too. There's limited wine selection, but it suffices. Reasonably priced. It's located just across from the State Liquor Store.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mule54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Friendly Service, Intimate Setting”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Great Sushi for a landlocked state. The small, cozy dining room added an element of intimacy with me and the chefs, which made me feel like a guest, rather than just a patron.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank hypshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good sushi”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Great food. As others say, outside looks a little rough at first appearance but inside is nice. Very clean looking (inside), friendly staff and great food

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rmcgill1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Good Sushi Indeed.”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

It's true, their sushi did make me "Happy". I had the Rainbow roll with Tempura. My daughter had udon. We shared the Green Tea Ice cream. All was quite good with the sushi out-doing the other items. The service was also very good. Altogether a great find after a long day.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KGHofSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Sushi also viewed

 
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing