We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old good manners”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Road Creek Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Loa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Road Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Loa B&B and Inns
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Old good manners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We booked a standard room without breakfast in the "Barn". We were a little astonished with a very warm reception and a proposal to take another room - much better - without any extra payment. The way of talking of the receptionist - perhaps the owner - was characteristic for an old school which we praise highly for a personal note usually gone from hotel networks. And a further surprise - a breakfast promised for the morning and it was the best breakfast during our 43 day journey from the NY City to LA and backwards. It is a family run hotel. We may find there the photo history of the building. A piano in the lobby - on an entresol, the personal treating and the really good comfort make your stay there a memorable event. I have written "the" before comfort because it is a component of all the reviews.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StaWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadCreekInn1, Manager at Road Creek Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm glad you were treated well and that you enjoyed your stay with us. You will have to send some photos of your 43 day adventure to us so we can see all the places you visited. Thanks again and we hope to see you back here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I got stuck here for two days because of car trouble in Capitol Reef National Park. We had to wait two days for our car to be repaired. We ended up staying here at the Road Creek Inn and had such a great experience that we would for sure stay here again if we came back to the area.

I have stayed over 100 nights at hotels in the last year and a half, for both school traveling, and multiple long term personal trips. Right now my wife and I are traveling around the world for a year so we see new hotels every couple days. This hotel still stands out. It's not that it was perfect or like the Ritz... it's that it felt more like a hometown place where we could actually talk with the guy who worked at the front desk about more than just the hotel. The second day that we were there, we were the only one's at the inn and they went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. Luxury wouldn't describe this place to us, but a place that was nice, friendly, and personal would.

This hotel turned what was frustration with car troubles into a relaxing couple days. We would recommend completely simply because of the staff that owns and runs this small inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Garrett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadCreekInn1, Manager at Road Creek Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review. I'm sorry to hear about your car troubles, but i am glad that you were taken care of here. Your review was right on with who we are trying to be. Thanks again and we hope you have an enjoyable rest of your vacation. Hope to see you back here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is my first review ever but I had to write it! This was the best Inn I've ever stayed. Clay (hopefully I spelled it correct) was really friendly and helpful at the reception! I guess the hotel can be lucky to have such a great receptionist! The room was only amazing and really clean! I had never such a comfort! The location is near the Capitol Reef Nationalpark.
The continental breakfast was also delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yanik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadCreekInn1, Manager at Road Creek Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thanks for a great review. I will let clay know. I'm sorry that the parks were closed during your stay but I'm glad we were able to help find alternative places for you to go and visit. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We wanted a place to stay near Capitol Reef, and this worked out great. The room was exceptionally large, with an extra sink outside the bathroom, big comfortable beds and a fridge. The guy at the desk helped with bags and was very friendly. We got in late and were able to get something to eat across the street at the pizza place. Very friendly people there, too. Breakfast was basic but good variety. Either we were extremely lucky in our choices of places to stay on this trip, or southern Utah is full of very warm people who know how to make guests feel comfortable.

Room Tip: We were on the upper level - stairs were steep, but the room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadCreekInn1, Manager at Road Creek Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Stefani,
Thank you for such a kind review. We are glad that you were treated so well here and that you enjoyed your room. We hope that you will find your way here again and come stay with us next time your in Utah. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Road Creek Inn, in a restored and refurbished historic building on Loa's Main Street, offers a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. The staff is personable, helpful and accommodating. They were happy to switch us to a main floor room when my husband had trouble with the stairs. The lobby and breakfast area are spacious, as are the rooms. The common areas are inviting, and we gravitated there to do some reading our first evening after checking in. A 2,000-piece puzzle is quite a draw as guests pass through the lobby. Over all we were very pleased with our stay and would choose Road Creek Inn again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadCreekInn1, Manager at Road Creek Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure getting to know you and your husband. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you here again:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

What a delightful surprise to find this little, oasis in literally,"middle" of nowhere. Highest Rating, is the genuine kindness, helpfulness from staff! Rooms were always, clean and comfortable. We also discovered, a wonderful, restaurant, close by in Torrey Utah, called "Cafe Diablo"...it's menu was quite eclectic, and the fresh mango Margaritas were perfection.

Room Tip: We loved Room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adair007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadCreekInn1, Manager at Road Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for the great review that means a lot to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and stay with us and that you were treated well. Cafe Diablo is a great place to eat. There are many other great places to eat around here. Next time you come back you will have to stay longer and experience more. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a gem of a hotel, you would not believe the service. These people go out of their way to make your stay the best. I went expecting to stay one day on business and ended up staying three days. Everything was perfect. If you don't like good people go somewhere else, because this place is all about people. They make it perfect. I want to go back as soon as possible. I don't know when, but there may be some special issues that need my attention in the area. The managers are simply superb. None better. The only thing they need is a good restaurant close by. I understand they intend to open one soon. That will make it perfect.
tAP

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadCreekInn1, Manager at Road Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
It is always a pleasure when people book for 1 night and stay longer. We try our hardest to make everyone's experience a good one and we are happy that you felt that way. Yes, put us on your calender or check back with us because we are in the works for putting a restaurant back at the Road Creek Inn. Thanks for the wonderful review and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loa
0.0 mi away
The Snuggle Inn
The Snuggle Inn
#3 of 3 in Loa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
15.0 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
15.2 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
SunGlow Motel and Family Restaurant
6.6 mi away
Aquarius Inn
Aquarius Inn
#1 of 2 in Bicknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
14.8 mi away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Road Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Road Creek Inn

Property: Road Creek Inn
Address: 98 S Main St, Loa, UT 84747-7714
Location: United States > Utah > Loa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Loa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn was originally built in 1912 as a general store. After the restoration of this building it now consists of 14 of the most beautiful and spacious rooms and suites. The Inn has a gift shop, free Wi-Fi and two meeting areas downstairs along with some games for the kids. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Road Creek Inn Loa, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing