We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd Place!”
Review of The Snuggle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Snuggle Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Loa B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed in Loa for just one night which was plenty as it is too quiet there. The hotel room looked out onto a wall even though on booking said it looked out onto garden and fountain - as is did if you looked between the 8ft gap between the buildings on the ground floor! The actual hotel is beautiful with wonderful art work and furniture and a very welcoming atmosphere but the town itself has little to offer. The pizza restaurant is not good - plastic forks and paper plates just do not go with the décor of the actual hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillyLangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 56 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel is located in the middle of nowhere; but there is nothing on the website that tells you so.
Loa had no place to have dinner,
the Snuggle Inn “pizza “restaurant was an absolutely shameful place, pizza with no taste at all,
paper plates, plastic cutlery and frozen water bottles, we looked for another place to get food and there was nothing open, we had to drive nearly 30 miles to find a place to get some food (even that was nothing to write home about)
The next morning we liked to have breakfast, but unluckily the only place that serve breakfast in Loa had their two days off, so we had to drive to Richfield, another +- 40 miles drive, at least there we had a proper breakfast.
The Manager had just forgotten to tell us about the closing days and did not really care (he tries to sell his place for retiring ) if we had known that before, we never had made a booking for two nights,
I urged the manager to tell his customers that his restaurant is not really a place to have dinner,
Stay away from this place, or bring your own food.

Room Tip: the rooms are good, but forget all the rest (sorry)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mlbelfinedi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

this is a nice enough place to sleep, but there is not enough to do for more than two days. we have seen all of capital reef and driven to this side of zion. when we requested to cancel the last two days; thursday and friday, of our stay on tuesday, we were told it could not be done. so now we are trapped in Loa unless we want a 'rain check'. i dont think i will ever want to come here again. there is no pool or even any entertainment in town. this is my first trip since becoming a widow and i feel that i have been taken advantage of.





.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
1  Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful beautiful hotel. Art work and decor just amazing. I would stay again. Inn keeper very friendly.went for a nice walk. Pretty setting. Gorgeous courtyard.good food. Rather boring town but clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hottubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is a wonderful find. The rooms are comfortable, clean and very appealing. There is a restaurant in the building that serves delicious pizza. The staff are friendly and we were told to make ourselves at home in the building. We not only felt very welcomed, we were allowed to check in early. Mr. Davis provided us with information on local eateries as well. All for a great price. We'll definitely go back when we're in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

There's not much to do in Loa, but the surrounding area has a ton of outdoor adventures, and this little gem is the perfect base for exploring. Clean rooms, great personal service, fantastic artworks, all for a good price

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichi_says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed one night and wanted to stay the next. The staff is very accommodating and even had the Pizza business stay open in case we had not had an opportunity to get something to eat. Very nice rooms and great prices.

Room Tip: They have various sizes and beds to accommodate your group or visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loa
15.1 mi away
Noor Hotel
Noor Hotel
#5 of 6 in Torrey
28 reviews
15.2 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
14.9 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
6.6 mi away
Aquarius Inn
Aquarius Inn
#1 of 2 in Bicknell
141 reviews
14.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
#1 of 1 in Caineville
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Snuggle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Snuggle Inn

Address: 55 S Main St, Loa, UT 84747-7714
Location: United States > Utah > Loa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Loa
Price Range: $99 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Snuggle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Snuggle Inn, welcomes you to experience comfort at our charming, family-owned and operated inn. We are nestled in the mountains of South Central Utah, central to many attractions such as ATV trails, scenic byways, fishing, boating, hiking, biking, horseback riding, cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, shopping, hunting, national parks and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Snuggle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Snuggle Inn Loa, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing