We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT SURPRISE”
Review of The Snuggle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Snuggle Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Loa B&B and Inns
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“PLEASANT SURPRISE”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

coming from the Trump hotel I thought I would hate it... but it was really lovely and really enjoyed the experience. it was meticulously decorated, had a very homely feel to it. it was run by a 70+ yo man... very informative and helpful. he gave me really helpful tips in places to see and routes to take. i would definitely woud go back there. Shame that he is putting the place for sale looking for his second retirement. Lovely little town. has a wonderful lake. It is located centrally enough to go to the national parks and canyons. Being "town style" THE ONE supermarket was closed on sundays.

Room Tip: do all your shopping before sunday :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIFEJOURNEYWORLDWIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
14
22
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were going fishing at Fish Lake and luckily the lodging was full at the lake. The snuggle in was clean, nicely appointed room, quiet, and comfortable. We checked in late and found a little note at the front desk telling us our room number - the key was in the door! Haha...small towns, you gotta love em! Service was great. They have a little pizza place off the lobby as well, the hallway outside our room smelled soooo good!! The pizza was good and the salad was super fresh. The town pretty much shuts down by 8 pm, but this is a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
219 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were driving through from Bryce Canyon to Arches and there are really very few places to stay along the way. Torrey didn't look like it had much to offer, so we passed on by with the hope that Loa, printed in darker letters on the map, might be a larger town offer more. Loa is just west of nowhere and about a 100 miles from the edge of the world. We started to pass Loa as well, but concluded at 7 pm another place could be just as questionable and pretty late. Snuggle Inn was the only place in this tiny town that appeared to offer at least a bed. It offered much more. Mr. Davis, grandpa to the pizza chef, is a surprising and welcoming character. The room 4A we picked first was small, but he offered 4 B with a window to the mts. and school. Pick this room. It's for the handicapped, and is large and has a great bathroom. Shower provides lots of hot water and water pressure. Snuggle Inn is of the classic, family owned hotels. Not large, but a really interesting place with lots of cowboy and western prints hanging on the walls. Quiet, comfy, priced reasonably. If there is a complaint, don't plan to watch TV on the small screen even with LOTS of channels. The pizza place attached is OK. I enjoyed the grandsons lasagna. My wife found the kaputsa, a Polish dish, tasty.

Room Tip: Pick the handicapped room, 4B. Avoid the less expensive 4A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank compost4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here one night while we visited the national park. I got my best night sleep so far on our trip. The rooms are very comfortable and each one is decorated separately. They seem more like a bread and breakfast room than a hotel. The owner was very nice and checked to see we had everything we needed. The pizzeria was not much but the lasagna was very good. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: You can view and choose your room online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I like to think I'm a savvy traveler with a good instinct for hotels based on their websites. Boy was I fooled. The nice restaurant, the real I chose to stay there is no longer open. The owner sent us 4 blocks north only to discover that restaurant was closed too. We were on a motorcycle so rather than suit up again and look for food in another town we opted for frozen dinners from the grocery store next door.The walls in the hotel are paper thin and the ventilation system echoes the sounds of every guest. A major storm was coming so we had to cut our stay short by a night. The owner would not refund our money. The real story comes at the entrance where you see free copies of the book of mormon, in 6 different languages. This town is seriously creepy and views visitors and outsiders to be avoided or fleeced.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catmacleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

A lovely find. A modern building, about 15 years old, with large carpetted public spaces, filled with art work - paintings and sculptures - collected by the owner over the years. A pleasure to wander the corridors! And similar art work in the rooms.

Reasonably priced: we paid $80 + tax in early October. The website http://thesnuggleinn.com lets you choose your room and price.

There is a pizza etc restaurant on site. We didn't use it. Instead we went 17-18 miles east and ate dinner at Cafe Diablo, Torrey - we highly recommend that as well. No breakfast at the Snuggle Inn but the owner pointed us to the Country Cafe, a half mile up the road, which was very good.

The owner greeted us warmly and made sure we had all we need. He recommended a circular one and a half hour circular tour to the northwest to Fish Lake before we moved on to Capitol Reef. In fact we wished we'd stayed two nights and explored the valley areas for a bit of welcome green fields and farms after the sand and rock of northern Arizona and southern Utah. Next time!

It was good to be out of the main tourist area of Torrey, yet still within easy access of the sites.

The down side? Before the owner retires for the night, check you can open the blinds and windows if you want fresh air. They are so nice we didn't want to tug hard in case we wrecked them!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmt0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loa
14.9 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
724 reviews
15.2 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
6.8 mi away
SunGlow Motel and Family Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Aquarius Inn
Aquarius Inn
#1 of 2 in Bicknell
125 reviews
14.8 mi away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
15.1 mi away
Noor Hotel
Noor Hotel
#6 of 6 in Torrey
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Snuggle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Snuggle Inn

Property: The Snuggle Inn
Address: 55 S Main St, Loa, UT 84747-7714
Location: United States > Utah > Loa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Loa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Snuggle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Snuggle Inn, welcomes you to experience comfort at our charming, family-owned and operated inn. We are nestled in the mountains of South Central Utah, central to many attractions such as ATV trails, scenic byways, fishing, boating, hiking, biking, horseback riding, cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, shopping, hunting, national parks and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Snuggle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Snuggle Inn Loa, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing