We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if you want to ATV or boat”
Review of Yuba State Park

Yuba State Park
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Levan
Attraction details
Level Contributor
178 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“OK if you want to ATV or boat”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at Painted Rocks campground for one night. This may be great for some people but unless you ride ATVs or boat there is not much to do. You can mtn bike which we did but the lake on this side has no nice beaches. The facilities themseles are nice - the campsites have a sun shelter with picnic table and electirc and water hook up and they are nicely maintained. It is just a question of what you like to do. For us, this was not it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon-Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love this park!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Although we are from Oregon, we have stayed at this park 3 times. We really love the peacefulness of the place and the facilities are nice. Whether you are just traveling through or plan to stay a spell, this park has something for everyone!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yuba Lake is a great place.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great place for camping, boating, fishing, or riding the atvs/utvs. Clean restrooms and campsites. We had a lot of fun on our visit to Yuba Lake. Beautiful place to go and have fun.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nclark435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful family vacation”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We go here every year for the 4th of July weekend. Its a great lake, and the boat in camp spots are wonderful. There are bathrooms within walking distance of all the spots, and garbage cans as well. We will continue going here every year: We cant wait for this next trip!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Ut
2 reviews
“Great close getaway spot.”
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Yuba is great for a close weekend getaway by the water. We always catch fish from the shore although they might be carp. You can also catch Perch, Walleye, Musky and Trout.

Helpful?
Thank Sollly_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuba State Park also viewed

Been to Yuba State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing