We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Last stop on vacation before heading back to Texas

Our last stop before heading back home from vacation. Glad we did. One of the best gardens Ive ween... read more

Reviewed September 28, 2022
trouthook69
,
Belton, Texas
via mobile
Adult couple

We visited the Museum of Ancient Life, Ashton Gardens, and the Farm. I recommend the latter 2. The... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2022
Alex .
,
Nashville, Tennessee
Read all 470 reviews
  
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
291
121
30
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
121
30
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ashton gardens farm animals rose garden salt lake city explorer pass museum spring golf families statues adults venues
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 470 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

We came a week before the tulip festival hoping to see some flowers and get in to walk around. It was pretty closed up but sure looks like it will be a nice event the grounds are clean and spacious and they have a nice looking restaurant too

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank nickif2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rachel O, Manager at Thanksgiving Point, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Hi Nicki!

So sorry to hear you were disappointed. I wonder if you were walking around our Water Tower Plaza Area, which has some small gardens. The Tulip Festival however is hosted at the Ashton Gardens. We hope you'll find your way over there and have a great experience!

Thank you,
Rachel Olsen
Digital Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Today was opening for the tulip garden, however, they weren't quite yet in bloom. I had the 50-acres all to myself, due to rain, with the exception of a couple of geese. I had the pleasure of surprise in finding the "Light of the World" sculptures exhibit and made bearing the cold & wet day all worth it. Such a beautiful place. Waterfalls & a Koi pond too !

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Cgayle98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

This was my first time here. They have indoor and out door activity. It's a lot to do for the kids as well as the adults. Museum, Petting zoo, a place to watch movies, and a indoor play area for the kids ect..

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Catrena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

If you are planning a visit to Utah for historical, outdoors, family history or other reasons Thanksgiving Point is a must-see spot as far as I'm concerned! With one of the best dinosaur museums anywhere, acres and acres of AMAZING gardens, children's gardens and a fantastic children's museum, you really can't go wrong. Plus there are restaurants, a farm-animal zoo, horse rides etc. etc. so it really could take two or more days to do and see everything. Such a fun place for a unique visit!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank jenw425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

Thanks giving point got off to a slow start in the beginning, but has now grown and has come into its own. It has become a well appointed, well managed and worthwhile destination for entertainment and conferences.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Tony d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews