We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Last stop on vacation before heading back to Texas

Our last stop before heading back home from vacation. Glad we did. One of the best gardens Ive ween... read more

Reviewed September 28, 2022
trouthook69
,
Belton, Texas
via mobile
Adult couple

We visited the Museum of Ancient Life, Ashton Gardens, and the Farm. I recommend the latter 2. The... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2022
Alex .
,
Nashville, Tennessee
Read all 470 reviews
  
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
291
121
30
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
121
30
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ashton gardens farm animals rose garden salt lake city explorer pass museum spring golf families statues adults venues
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 470 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a Segway date at Thanksgiving Point. We have grandchildren and I am recovering from a knee injury, it was easy and fun! Take the Segway all over the beautiful gardens. Everything was stunning but it was just plane fun riding the Segway!

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank VickieC565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We spent a full day walking and exploring the many fun things do at Thanksgiving Point. The kids enjoyed the small farm animal zoo. Thankfully we found lots of shade as the day was hot. The dinosaur museum had a lot to see with some hands-on exhibits for the kids. We enjoyed lunch at the local restaurant and then walked around the stores looking at crafts. We thought about taking in a movie as well but the kids were tired at the end of the day and so were we. We will definitely return for dinner and a movie.

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank dwgeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

This is a fun activity for small and young kids. The dinosaurs are a lot of fun for young kids and they also provide a good amount of interactive displays.
Plan on taking your time going through the exhibit. The kids will want to touch and experience everything.
Museum offers $2 admission on Tuesdays. This is also a great offer.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed strolling the gardens, and browsing in the shops. The petting zoo, and farms are great if you have children along. The dinosaur museum is great. Cool place.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

There it's so mush to see, learn and do at this place, I don't know where to begin. A beautiful 55 acre garden with Koi pond, massive waterfall and a walking trail. An amazing huge dinosaur museum, shops, restaurants, a championship golf course and a fantastic children's museum! Really such a great place, especially for families!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank 676evettea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews