We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of things to see and do!”
Review of Thanksgiving Point

Thanksgiving Point
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Lehi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thanksgiving Point offers an array of different activities including 55-acre gardens, Museum of Ancient Life, Mammoth Screen 3D theater, Water Tower Plaza, Harvest Restaurant, the Emporium, Farm Country and a 18-hole golf course.
Lehi, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of things to see and do!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Thanksgiving point is great. The three main attractions are the dinosaur museum, barnyard country , and the gardens. Plus there is a giant theater, spa/salon, bikram yoga studio, trx training gym, deli, cafe, fountain shop, formal dinning, golfing and home goods shopping. The gardens are only open from April to September. Barnyard (a farm) shortens its hours during the winter. The dinosaur museum keeps the same hours year round. There will be a new children's' museum opening in the spring of 2014, beside the gardens. Thanksgiving point is great, they hold lots of extra free stuff around different holidays/celebrations, plus Monday night activities and story time on Tuesday and Wednesday that is included with admission. We have had a season pass for three years and keep renewing because of the different things they do regularly to keep it interesting.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    97
    22
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
125 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A place for everyone”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

At thanksgiving point you can visit "The Farm", the "Ancient Life Museum", the "Gardens" (closed, during winter time Oct-March), experience the delicious food at the Delli Tower or for a more sofisticated taste the Harvest. Next year by April or May the the new Children's Museum will open . There are attractions for the whole family. During the month of December you can enjoy the drive- through Christmas Lights.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to meet friends.”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I had recently arrived in Utah and used this as a place to meet friends. Perfect. We walked around and explored the gardens. Took plenty of photographs. And ate an excellent lunch. We also wandered about the gift shop and other facilities.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The farm”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We took our two boys, 4 & 7, to the farm. It was so much fun. It was affordable to enter and once in there was no other expenses. Since it was the week before Halloween everything was geared for the holiday. The boys played toss games and bowling for candy. They had a ticket for a pony ride. Got their faces painted, made slime and did crafts. We all took a horse and carriage ride. There are also animals to look at and feed here. Tons of fun for all

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
367 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Farm Country”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a cute little petting zoo, with several animals and wide walking trails. They have cows, horses, rabbits, goats, sheep and chickens. It's not like other petting zoos you might have been to where they let you roam in an open area with the animals. They are all behind a fenced area, so the access is limited. It's a good thing to do if you have an hour, but won't occupy much more time than that. Admission is kind of expensive at $6 for an adult and $4 for children ($1 more each on Friday and Saturday). The kids do get a pony ride and everyone gets a wagon ride included with the price of admission. Every August they do a promotion for $2 admission on Tuesdays. I would recommend this, as I think that's about what the admission price should be anyway, but I would not recommend it as it's it totally crowded. On the day we went, we arrived 15 minutes after opening time and waited in line nearly an hour just to get in. When we did finally get in, it appeared that they had four registers, but only two of them were open. If you know that you're going to be extra busy on these days, why not have all the registers open?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Go2theZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thanksgiving Point also viewed

 

Been to Thanksgiving Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing