We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanksgiving Point”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Thanksgiving Point

Thanksgiving Point
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Lehi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thanksgiving Point offers an array of different activities including 55-acre gardens, Museum of Ancient Life, Mammoth Screen 3D theater, Water Tower Plaza, Harvest Restaurant, the Emporium, Farm Country and a 18-hole golf course.
Sandy
Level Contributor
193 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Point”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Been there for different reasons..to eat.to shop..to see the dinosaur exhibit , to see the grounds ...Everything is nice, but it's no fun when everything is outrageously priced!!! Like to look at boutique items-but so expensive!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Suzy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    96
    22
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best all-around-attraction in Utah County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

There is always something going on at Thanksgiving Point. It's like an amusement park without all of the rides and overpriced vendors. The gardens are immense and colorful, you could spend a whole half-day there with the family and make many memories and get lots of wonderful pictures. The show barn is always hosting some new event or exhibits. The farm is a great educational experience for kids and families to learn about farm animals and how they are kept, what they are used for, etc. The Ancient Life Museum (Dinosaur museum) has lots of great exhibits and kids love seeing the big Megalodon and T-Rex. Additionally throughout the year there are large screen movie experiences in IMAX, plenty of educational community type courses, family events, restaurants, an excellent golf course, farmer's market, summer camps for the kids, Halloween corn mazes and activities for the family, and much, much more. Buy the annual family pass and you will always have a great excuse to get out and do something fun.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeanM409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Kept the kids busy for hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We loved this place! Lots of hands on acitivites at the museum. The favorite part was the sand erosion area. The dinosaurs towered over the kids and it was like walking into another time.

The price did seem a little high, but we got in free by using our membership for another museum in Sacramento.

Friendly staff.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lots of kids activities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

There's always lots to do at Thanksgiving Point. The gardens are well worth the entry fee.
The seasonal activities are always a lot of fun, however plan for crowds and parking issues.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank NikkiZyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome Family Fun: Get some Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was a fun place to visit. You have to pay for individual attractions or you can get an all day flex pass that covers everything. We visited the museum and the farm country, but did not look at the gardens.
The museum is really awesome. The first room you encounter is the Discovery Room with interactive exhibits about sound, cars, and other interesting things. The adults were having as much fun as the kids looking at all the different things. We were probably in there for at least a half hour before we even got into the main part of the museum!
The dinosaur exhibits are great and there are so many hands on activities for the kids spread out through each section of the museum; my kids (3 and 5) were not bored for one second. There is also a sand table where they can play with sand and water and then a bunch of sand pits at the very end. I was not aware of this and therefore not prepared (mentally) to clean sand off of my kids so I bribed them with ice cream so they wouldn't play in it. All the adults were just as interested in all the exhibits and had just as much fun as the kids.
We next went to Farm Country were they have some farm animals that you can sometimes pet (if they are within reach). With the $5 admission you get a pony ride, which my kids loved! They also offer free short carriage rides which was a nice break from the hot sun! It's pretty small, so it's not necessarily worth doing just the Farm Country alone if you are trying to make a day of it.
The last place we went is the Ice cream place. I was really surprised to find very reasonable prices for everything. They have free cones for kids 3 and under, 0.25 or 0.50 cones (0.50 cones are big enough to satisfy an adult). They have things like a banana split and brownie sundaes that are big and $5.25 and under. Everyone really enjoyed what they got and I would go back just to get ice cream in the future.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaundell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thanksgiving Point also viewed

 

Been to Thanksgiving Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing