We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for pho”

Kim Long Vietnamese Cuisine
Ranked #30 of 184 Restaurants in Layton
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Milton
Level Contributor
236 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good for pho”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

First time for pho. It was good; thought it could have used more meat. Service was great

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank miltonman196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty good Pho”
Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Interesting little Vietnamese restaurant. Chicken pho was decent. I liked how the chicken was grilled before immersing. A little skimpy on the Basel leaves but overall good value

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kujo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and they don't rush you in and out.”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My wife and I eat out often and lately we have been very disgusted with many of the regular chain restaurants for many reasons. Number one, is the food quality has really gone downhill, and number two, the service is annoying. Many restaurants now days are in such a hurry to get you in and out so they can get the next group in that you feel very rushed. They are so quick to slap that bill down on the table and bring boxes, before you are even finished eating. I just came from a 4 year military tour in Germany, and over there you get the table for as long as you wish. The waiter doesn't constantly bother you, inquiring about your well being. In addition, you give the tip directly to the waiter/waitress; you don't leave it on the table and walk out. In my opinion, this is a much better system because you can look them in the eye and thank them for their service. The impersonal way we do things here in the US just seems irritating now. At Kim Long's last night, it was very nice to be left alone, but not so much that you feel neglected. And the best part of all, the food was amazing! We ordered the pork with noodles and the beef with noodles (sorry, don't remember the actual name), and both dishes were absolutely perfect. We will definitely be eating there again. Sorry for the long post, but it is refreshing to finally find a place that seems like they pay attention to details like this.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chad-4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First Time Eating PHO”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Had dinner there last night and lunch there again today. I'm really going to miss this food when I have to leave the Layton area.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's True - Great Vietnamese Food in Utah”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Kim Long has been a frequent treat for my wife and I for several years now.

Phenomenal flavor in every dish. Whether you get the soup, noodles, or barbequed meat, you know it's made with care by a family that loves food.

As in my case, there may be some hesitancy to try new cuisines like Vietnamese. However, Kim Long does it right, and you will find that a lot of the elements of their dishes will be familiar. Give them a try next time you're in Layton!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KG D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim Long Vietnamese Cuisine also viewed

Layton, Davis County
Layton, Davis County
 
Layton, Davis County
 

Been to Kim Long Vietnamese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing