We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Layton

“Pastrami? On a Cheeseburger? Yes!”
Review of Crown Burgers

Crown Burgers
Ranked #1 of 14 Quick Bites in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes; pastrami on a cheeseburger is every bit a fabulous as it sounds! Here at Crown Burgers, that's their signature model and I highly recommend it. Not ready to take that step? Don't worry - the menu is extensive, with many non-pastrami burger options, gyros, and other wonderful things. You can even get a side salad (I didn't, but the ones I saw looked very fresh). The fries are pretty grand, and they have options for those as well. Order at the massive counter and they will call your number over the loudspeakers when your food is ready. The dining room is sizable (able to serve large families as well as couples) and pretty fancy for a burger joint; the decor continues the "crown" theme. There is quite a bit of parking but the lot is a bit awkwardly arranged and the drive-through doesn't make it any easier. Oh, did I mention their street sign? That's what drew me in initially.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ALocksley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 196 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

This place is crowded but the line moved quickly. I ordered a Crown Burger/Onion Rings/ and a cup of chili. It was very good and a Crown Burger alone is a meal. I recommend Crown Burger if you are hungry for a good burger.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank TacomaTRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019

The food is great. That's why I go. That's why everybody goes and that's why it's over crowded, hard to find parking, service is slow, kids at the counter make mistakes and because they're young and inexperienced at customer service, they don't correct their mistakes and even deny they made them. The customer is always wrong. They have plenty of business so they don't care if you're not happy. You're expendable.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Pink J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

For burgers and fries (regular or sweet potato) you can't go wrong here. Try the Crown burger with everything on it, the pastrami adds a whole other flavor!!! This fast food restaurant also has the Greek flavors nailed down in their gyros, souvlaki and lemon rice. Order the Greek salad and add chicken or gyro meat to it!! The chef salad is also a full meal in its' self.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveler3065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

Overpriced, very poor quality. Fast food drive-thru like. I ordered a chicken sandwich, bought Pastrami on the go for a friend. Definitely not the quality it used to be.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Karipta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crown Burgers also viewed

Layton, Davis County
Layton, Davis County
 
Clearfield, Davis County
 
Syracuse, Davis County
Layton, Davis County
 

Been to Crown Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing