We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowbirds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our overall experience was very good as we stay at Hilton properties on many occasions. The only comment we would make is that there are many choices for restaurants close to the hotel as we wouldn't recommend the hotel for food requirements as found them poor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. It is through your comments we may improve our property! I'm sorry to hear about our restaurant. We typically have some of the best food in town! We are however in a very central location and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Again I apologize and have talked with the restaurant manager. We want everything to be a 10 all the time! Thanks again for your loyalty within the Hilton family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 529 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

A very nice stay was had at this hotel. No need to go anywhere, it's all under 1 roof. Restaurant, Lounge, etc. I would stay at this hotel every visit I make to this area. The staff was amazing, every time they saw me I was greeted in one way shape or form.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay! I too think the lounge, restaurant and our staff are amazing! We love to be your home away from home while you are traveling.Thank you so much for your loyalty with us and we'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I was very displeased with the service I received at the Layton, Ut Hilton Garden Inn. True, we had a late arrival, but I had to search out the hotel clerk, then in the morning found the shower cold and no breakfast. Very dissatisfied for the price I paid for this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your comments, I'm sorry for the troubles you had. I do see you had one of the best rates our property has offered with the Davis Deals for employees. It was just available around the holidays and was an exceptional value. We also do offer a full hot breakfast buffet everyday of the week including holidays, however on major holidays breakfast starts at 7am. Again I would like to apologize and would like to have you back here in the future. Give me a call and I'll get you taken care of!

Sincerely,
Nancy
801-416-4103

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The manager and her staff are very attentive. We went for my grandsons birthday, but I would stay with them on business as well. Fitness center is updated with treadmills that have personal entertainment centers in each one. Pool and spa are clean and well it. Breakfast is both menu and buffet and the Bed and Breakfast special is well worth it. Great choices for the buffet. Real scrambled eggs, not the powdered ones. Real link sausages and not those scrawny ones that hotels normally use. Suggested they offer a sausage gravy as well. Great business center. Not the usual half working computer, they had great printers and the computers were state of the art. Highly recommend for any type of stay in the Salt Lake City area. Close to many different restaurants all within a couple minutes drive time. Mall close for shopping, and off the busy street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind review! I'm so glad your grandson had a memorable birthday at our hotel! That's the best....spending time with family and having a great stay. I have to give props to each individual department at our hotel. We have the best employees! Thanks again and we look forward to serving you when your in the Layton area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed! Excellent Hotel. The location, service, and cleanliness all add up to a problem free stay. The staff is always smiling and helpful. The wireless Internet performs without a hitch and the cable service (TV) is great too (lots of channels).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! Glad to hear those comments about our property! Taking care of our guests is #1 all the time! We want our guests to feel at home every time they are here! Thanks again and we'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is very nice. It has a nice lobby with a restaurant that provides a great value breakfast. The staff was very helpful, particularly at the front desk and in the restaurant. The location is quiet as it is removed from the interstate and near to many restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your response! We greatly appreciate your feedback! I am so happy you had a wonderful experience all around! Thanks again and we'll see you next time your in the Layton area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel is exceptionally clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They made my family feel welcome, safe, and comfortable. The restaurant food was top notch and the server was fast and delightful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone. Family or business trip this hotel was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your gracious words! I am so happy to hear you were taken care of in every aspect of your stay! We are thankful for your loyalty with us and we'll see you next time you are here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Layton
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton

Address: 762 Heritage Park Blvd, Layton, UT 84041-5719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Layton
#5 Family Hotel in Layton
Price Range: $94 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton Hotel Layton
Hilton Garden Inn Layton
Hilton Layton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing