We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is very nice. It has a nice lobby with a restaurant that provides a great value breakfast. The staff was very helpful, particularly at the front desk and in the restaurant. The location is quiet as it is removed from the interstate and near to many restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your response! We greatly appreciate your feedback! I am so happy you had a wonderful experience all around! Thanks again and we'll see you next time your in the Layton area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 520 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel is exceptionally clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They made my family feel welcome, safe, and comfortable. The restaurant food was top notch and the server was fast and delightful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone. Family or business trip this hotel was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your gracious words! I am so happy to hear you were taken care of in every aspect of your stay! We are thankful for your loyalty with us and we'll see you next time you are here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The desk clerk at check-in was amazing. Very friendly and personable. She made sure to offer me a snack from the Pavilion pantry, as I arrived after room service had closed. The room was nice and cooled down immediately after I adjusted the thermostat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shasta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! We too think our staff is amazing and we always strive to make each and every guest stay better! Thanks again and we'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel property for approximately 4 months during the period of May 2009 to August 2009. The service at this hotel was excellent. It is difficult to stay for an extended period of time in a hotel and feel comfortable, but, the staff here went out of their way to make me comfortable. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is very good and they even have Starbucks Coffee at breakfast. Anytime I visit Layton or the Salt Lake City area, I would stay here. Additionally, there are excellent restaurants and shopping within walking distance of this property.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! We love our long term guests! Thank you for your loyalty! Glad we could make a difference! Hopefully you will be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Nice hotel with great convention rooms. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Lobby and throughout has really nice decor. No problems during our time there. Location is great-next to restaurants and shopping. Had a good stay at this hotel. 12e22lkjkdioadidfjij joadsifjdifiajijijijijijoaidfijoiasjd osdaifjodsaijfoasdjofijsdaoifjosaijdfoaisjdofijasoidjfosajdofjsadfiasdofjoasdfjoaisjdofajsdoijfoasdijfoiaj dfjaisdjfij

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Clint S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! Happy to hear your stay was great! We strive for all of our guests to have a great stay every time! Thanks again and we'll see you next time your in Layton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I would not stay at this hotel for the dollar value. I would expect a higher quality from a Hilton. The rooms are relayively comfortable and the one I stayed in was suitable for a maximum of 2 people, however there were 4 of us which in my opinion should have been a key to provide larger beds - we were given double beds so sleep was difficult. The location of the room was over the bar so we had to contend with loud vibrational music to 2 am each night - hard to deal with after a long day of business activities. We expected to have the room made up, towels and bathroom supplies to be provided daily, but this did not occur. There was a lack of proper safe storage of valuable belongings. So overall, for the price of the room, the value was poor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the survey! It is through our guests comments that we find ways to improve our product and service. We value your opinion and concerns! The Front Desk works closely with the Lounge and Housekeeping to ensure your needs are met and we apologize for any miscommunication. Thank you for staying with us and hope we can better serve you next time you are in Layton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Even though the room we requested turned out to be not available when we checked in, the service at this hotel could not be better. The front desk clerk - Tawny - was more than helpful and accommodating to our needs. We wish there was a Tawny at every hotel we checked in to! The lobby serves breakfast and dinner ($$) and had a great atmosphere. Nice quiet location, close to restaurants and the mall. It turned out to be perfect for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank FinnsNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

I am so happy to hear you had a great stay! We do pride ourselves on having the best employees! I will make sure Tawny knows she made an impact on your stay! Thanks again and I we will see you next time your in Layton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Layton
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton

Address: 762 Heritage Park Blvd, Layton, UT 84041-5719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Layton
#5 Family Hotel in Layton
Price Range: $93 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton Hotel Layton
Hilton Garden Inn Layton
Hilton Layton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing