We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
“Extremely nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

customer service polite and helpful. rooms and even elevator smelled so nicely. lobby very comfortable, very welcoming environment. enjoyed my stay. will recommend to others. breakfast bar had variety and breakfast was delicious and good price range

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank mlfreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    131
    56
    28
    28
See reviews for
137
62
29
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a great spot to enjoy Ogden and the surrounding area. There are three terrific restaurants within walking distance. The hotel has a good breakfast option and a small coffee bar. This spot is right off the highway.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zkrscasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonore, Tennessee
Level Contributor
160 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last nine months and always find the accommodations very good, with an on onsite restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch & dinner. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are of reasonable size and offer all the necessary creature comforts. Has a decent gym and an indoor pool & spa. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Timetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ndejong97, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We really feel like we have a great hotel as well! The best in Layton:) I noticed you have stayed here a lot in the last nine months, please let us know if there is anything we can get ready for you before you come back...like a favorite drink or salt / sweet snack. Thanks for your great comments! We truly appreciate your loyalty to us!!
Sincerely,
Nancy DeJong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a "convention" hotel, attached to the beautiful Davis County Convention Center. The lobby has recently been renovated and is lovely. Free coffee in the lobby 24/7 was a nice touch. Comfortable seating available to drink your morning coffee and read the news from the free USA Today.

Our three night stay was near perfect. Rooms are spacious, the bathroom was adequate. The coffee maker, microwave and mini-fridge added to the convenience. Room was cleaned promptly and was kept immaculate. Towels were fluffy and provided in adequate numbers. Toiletries were standard HGI.
Free wi-fi worked well. Our room had a great view of the snow capped Davis mountains.

The breakfast buffet was 10 dollars and it is also possible to order a la carte. There are a variety of restaurants nearby, ranging from BBQ to Sushi to an Irish pub and Mexican.

Overall, a very good hotel for business and .conventions. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr__dawggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ndejong97, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I just wanted to thank you so much for your comments about our Convention Center hotel. Please let us know if there is anything else you may need before your next stay!
Sincerely,
Nancy DeJong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times. The rooms are always clean and quiet. The staff is amazing and will do what is in their power to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. The pool and hot tub area are also very clean, probably the cleanest I have ever seen at a hotel. The lobby is comfortable and inviting, as is the restaurant. The breakfast was delicious and the service quick, even on a very busy morning. The front desk staff is wonderful. Always friendly and a good attitude. Although we cannot comment on the room service, because we have not used it, I can imagine that it is as good as the rest of the hotel. We love staying here and will do so when we are in the Clearfield/Layton area. We can highly recommend this hotel for weary travelers!!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are available, but just a few. They are as clean as the rest of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
249 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I would give 3 stars because it is what you expect when you stay in a Hilton Garden Inn, but it gets an extra star because the views are fantastic. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and the made to order breakfast is a real plus before starting a day filled with meetings. I've stayed in this Hilton Garden Inn often and it continues to please. I like being within walking distance of a couple restaurants and if I weren't on business, there are a lot of options for shopping.

Room Tip: I'm not a smoker and had a room on the third floor. Had another reviewer not mentioned there wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitt_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have stayed here several times and the staff is always friendly, helpful and make the stay enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel. Close to several restaraunts and shoping, great room service and easy access to the interstate.

Room Tip: I am a smoker and this is one of the few hotels with smoking rooms. For non-smokers, the smoking ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandcohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Address: 762 Heritage Park Blvd, Layton, UT 84041-5719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Layton
#5 Family Hotel in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton Hotel Layton
Hilton Garden Inn Layton
Hilton Layton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing