We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”
Review of Iggy's Sports Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Iggy's Sports Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Black Diamond, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Nice clean restaurant, food is average. French fries are really good. Nice place to go watch sports and grab a bite.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mageeclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    12
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service was the biggest problem”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Unfortunately, the waitress forgot to put in our entire food order, so we waited for 45 minutes until we finally said something and then had to eat our food in the car. It still tasted okay, but we will probably go to another Iggy's next time.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Iggy's Sports Grill”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Good atmosphere, expected of a chain restaurant. All the food tried was was great and the service was good. Not higher rated because it's a chain.


Helpful?
Thank vjeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Good Food, but Manager Needs Help With People Skills.”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

While visiting out oldest son who is stationed @ Hill AFB in Salt Lake City over Christmas, my son & I along with his father-in-law decided to go to Iggy's for lunch and to watch NFL football on Saturday, December 24th, 2011 around noon. When we walked in, our two favorite teams, playing each other, where on the smallest tv in the restaurant by the bar. The big screen directly above where we were sitting had on the Jets-Giants game. Soon we were the only ones watching the big screen above us as everyone else interested had left. We asked the hostess if the big screen could be switched to the Dolphins-Patriots game we were interested in. The reply was no....we talked to our server and asked him and his response was no and when he asked if we would like to talk to the manager we said we did. The manager came out and seemed to be non caring and was on the rude side, claiming that he could not change the big screen game as that was dictated by the corporate office. We were the only ones in that area of the bar and how hard was it to push a button on the remote???? What happened to the old saying "the customer is always right"?? Apparently not in Iggy's of Layton, UT. Anyway, whenever we return to the Salt Lake City area, we will find another Iggy's in the area for something to eat where maybe that manager will have a personality plus have a spine to do something for the customers and act like they care! If on a Sunday during the fNFL season we will certainly find another chain or sports bar to go to and spend our money. Do the corporate offices really care what game is on what TV? Really????

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Flavorful food, great booths, tight tables”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The food at Iggy's is great, great selection of flavor (except their burgers). Their burgers were not that great, very lacking for the price. Size doesn't matter, the taste does.

Soups, salads, and their chicken dish was great.

Sitting in a booth was great, but you can tell the tables are very tight, and too close to the aisles.

Staff was friendly, granted it was her first week there. Management seemed focused on making tables were available for seating, and sometimes, gave you the impression that there was a time limit. Granted we wanted to watch some of the game at a SPORTS BAR, they were planning on big groups and was trying to obtain tables for a larger group.

Nice to visit, not a go-to first place

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UtahRelaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iggy's Sports Grill also viewed

 
Layton, Davis County
Layton, Davis County
 
Layton, Davis County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing