We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western - Layton Utah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
West Allis, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Western - Layton Utah”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very nice, clean, warm pool, and extremely comfortable sleep! Close to Antelope Island which is a 'must-see' in this area! Also close to shopping, and many local great restaurants. I would recommended this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WestAllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    75
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
145
99
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

New, clean, first rate rooms (equivalent to 4 star hotel), inviting public areas. A good place to come back to after a long work day. I come to Layton about 4 times per year and see no reason to stay anywhere else even though I have loytalty accounts at the Marriott and Hilton chains,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Myron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was fantastic. Very new and so nice. The pool and hot tub very nice. It is right off of I15 and near many restaurants. We did not find the walls paper thin and could not hear the highway at all. Breakfast was fine - nothing to go crazy about, but nice to have something included. The staff could not be more helpful and pleasant.''

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Illinimeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provost, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great new hotel. Two very close restaurants and small park for a leisurely stroll. Easy access off I15. One of the better breakfasts. Helpful, friendly staff. Quiet rooms with comfy beds and AC was one of the quietest we have experienced with BW. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel is only 8 months old and still looks like it opened yesterday. Pool was also very clean. Typical hot breakfast. The only issue we had was that for a brand new hotel, the walls were paper thin. We went to bed around 10:30 PM and no sooner had we turned the lights off when the room next to us came in. We could hear everything they did. They finally settled down around during 11:30 and it was quiet again for the rest of the night until doors started closing and our neighbors awoke around 7. Otherwise the hotel was great.

PS. Hotel has 4 floors but only 1 elevator which during the morning can make for some long wait times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrhabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a nice hotel in a decent location. The pool closes at 10pm, so we didn't get a chance to use it. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ANGEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Plus in Layton, Utah - Aug 2013 and have a fabulous room. Great amenities, beautiful room. The breakfast was above average. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. A 5 star in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Layton
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
Address: 798 W 1425 N, Layton, UT 84041-1946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Layton
#1 Business Hotel in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new BEST WESTERN PLUS Layton Park Hotel is right in the heart of Layton, located just a quarter of a mile off the I-15 at Exit 332. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, theaters, and the Layton Hills Mall shopping center. It is a three minute walk across the street to the Davis Conference Center, a two mile drive from Hill Air Force Base and the Freeport center. A 15 minute drive will get you to Lagoon Amusement Park or Weber State University. In the winter you can enjoy world class ski resorts like Snow Basin and Powder Mountain, just a 30 minute drive away. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Layton Park Hotel offers spaciously appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator, HD televisions, and high-speed Internet. Guests will awake to a full hot breakfast and views of the Wasatch Mountains. Amenities in the hotel include; a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, a full service business center, banquet/meeting room, board room, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing