We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
Tustin, California
1 review
“Excellent Hotel!!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the end of May. This hotel is fantastic in every way! Super clean rooms and bathrooms, quality towels, great indoor pool, and delicious breakfast The staff was superb and friendly. And the price was amazing! Housekeeping did an excellent job cleaning the rooms each day. I don't have one negative to say about this property. This hotel and staff are gems and my family will stay here again the next time we are in Utah.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    75
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
145
99
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel over one weekend 1-3 June. Nice hotel just built last year. King bed room was great. Typical make your own breakfast in large and clean breakfast room. They have two computers for guests to use in the lobby and thee was no problem gettting service there. Right next to a large shopping center - two movie complexes within a block and several restaurants nearby. Convenient to freeways and ten minutes to small airport serviced by Allegiant Airlines.
Definitely would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikingAZPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was my first time staying at a Best Western. I visit the Layton area a few times a year and compared to the other hotels in the area this one is the nicest. The rooms are nicely decorated and my room had a mini fridge and a microwave in it which is always a plus for me. The wifi in the room worked great and the beds were very comfortable.

The staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel was very clean and I had no issues with having my room made up each day.

I did not have the opportunity to utilize the business center or the pool but from what I saw they both looked clean and well kept. The breakfast buffet was very good, although it seemed that the attendant was having a bit of a challenge keeping the supplies up with the demand.

The hotel is located right next to the Layton Hills Mall so there is plenty of shopping, restaurants and 2 movie theaters all within walking distance.

I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Layton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOTELMANTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah, Usa
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We couldn't have found a nicer place to celebrate my husband's birthday. The hotel lobby was beautiful, classy. Our room was spacious, clean, and well decorated. The pool and hot tub were a delight. The location was perfect, so close to any number of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darla I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
471 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We never used to stay with this chain, however, that is changing. This was our second stay at a BW Plus. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. Beds are comfortable and wifi works great. The front desk men, check in and out, were nicely dressed with ties. You don't see that at many hotels of this class. The breakfast options were better than usual and the breakfast room was large and the tables not right on top of each other. They also had real plates and silverware. Just a cut above.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We wanted a hotel north of Salt Lake so we didn’t have to deal with traffic in the morning heading north. We are happy to have found this gem. Brand new hotel, in a great location. Beautiful decor and rooms, very comfortable beds. Highly recommend, and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
Address: 798 W 1425 N, Layton, UT 84041-1946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Layton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Layton
#1 Family Hotel in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new BEST WESTERN PLUS Layton Park Hotel is right in the heart of Layton, located just a quarter of a mile off the I-15 at Exit 332. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, theaters, and the Layton Hills Mall shopping center. It is a three minute walk across the street to the Davis Conference Center, a two mile drive from Hill Air Force Base and the Freeport center. A 15 minute drive will get you to Lagoon Amusement Park or Weber State University. In the winter you can enjoy world class ski resorts like Snow Basin and Powder Mountain, just a 30 minute drive away. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Layton Park Hotel offers spaciously appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator, HD televisions, and high-speed Internet. Guests will awake to a full hot breakfast and views of the Wasatch Mountains. Amenities in the hotel include; a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, a full service business center, banquet/meeting room, board room, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing