We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the $$ for weekend stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Worth the $$ for weekend stay.”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Even thought the lobby and other parts were under renovation we found this hotel to be quiet, clean and comfortable! The bed was very comfortable and room was quite large. The front desk called us within a few minutes of checking in to make sure everything was satisfactory. It was. We were visiting family and this was located very close to where they live so location was important. There are many restaurants within easy walking distance plus a Super Target right across the street. We would definitely stay here again even with the construction.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marione M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica F, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We hope that you do stay with us next time so you are able to enjoy our New Bistro and Lobby. We are set to open it to our guest at the end of August 2012. Once again, thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    37
    23
    9
    11
See reviews for
37
7
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
153 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Needed a place for one night on our way to Jackson, WY. We knew ahead of time that this hotel was undergoing renovations of the lobby but for one night this didn't really affect us. The price was very reasonable and the room was fine. Very close to lots of restaurants (Cracker Barrel, Marie Callendars, Applebee's, Outback) and a Target store. Also near the highway. The bathroom in our room was showing its age but I'm assuming that this will be renovated soon as well. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I'm sure it will be extremely nice once all the renovations are done. We've stayed at some newer designed Courtyards and they are very nice...modern and fresh.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica F, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review. We do have plans to renovate our sleeping rooms sometime in the next year. We are very excited about our new Bistro and Lobby area. We hope you come back to the Courtyard if you happen to be in the Layton area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My parents and I choose to stay in the courtyard hotel because we have always had great rooms and great service. Not this time. Lots of construction to walk around and when my father and I wanted to go and relax in the hot tub we were met with signs closed for maintenance and cleaning but no one was in there some went to the front desk and she told us no. We said no one was in there cleaning and she then told us that they had just tiled it and we could not go in. Well since this was our second day and I had been in the hot tub the night before and the tile was fine I knew it was not the truth. She then directed us to another motel in the chain and said we could use it. So my father and i walked out the door and to the one she had told us. The lady behind the desk had no idea what we were talking about and they didn't even have a hot tub. She then directed us to another property and we walked some more. When we got to the correct property and tried to get into the hot tub it was so hot we could not even get clear in. The other people there told us they experienced the same thing and two night earlier it was even worse. We soaked our feet for a few minutes then left after the management told us they could not do anything about the temperature. I will be asking a lot more questions before I check in again and we are on the road through June 20th. Jeannette

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica F, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I would like to apologize for your disappointment during your stay. We hope that you would give us another chance to prove that we are the Courtyard that you have come to expect next time you are in the Layton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Layton hotels

Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
198 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very Nice Hotel...Reasonably Priced for a Courtyard Marriott. Spacious Room. VERY Clean establishment. And, no problems with allowing travel companions to park RV and sleep in RV while I stayed in Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey-Priscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica F, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
We LOVED having you as our guest! Thank you for the review! We know taking the time to share a good experience takes time out of your busy day! Please come back next time you are in the Layton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This facility was outstanding. The front desk was very helpful to our needs and the room was very outstanding and clean/quiet. The Wed. night manager reception was great with food and drinks; and the breakfast($) was a very nice buffet. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The coffee pot is always on in the lobby. Need I say more! You are 30 miles from Salt Lake City BUT you can take the local train for a measly $8.00 round trip to downtown in total double decker comfort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieSwedesboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica F, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for your review!! We are very pleased that you had a great stay here at the Courtyard. We hope to see you again at the Courtyard next time you are in the Layton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, GA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I am accustomed to Courtyards by Marriott being top notch hotels, but I now know the name does not necessarily mean anything. This hotel is as tired and basic as it gets, with none of the flare and quality you should expect for $119. To be fair, the room was large, the bed was comfortable, the flat panel tv had a slew of cable channels, the wireless internet worked well, and the hotel was very quiet. On the downside, breakfast is not included and the buffet they offer is definitely not worth the $9. Also, there are 2 sets of elevators that lead to different sets of rooms on each floor, so be sure you know which one to get on or you'll be frustrated as heck. The best thing of all though, was the superb pubic hair collection on the bathroom floor.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica F, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I would like to apologize for your disappointment during your stay. I would also like to let you know that our Lobby and Dining area are currently under renovation and that we have plans to renovate our sleeping rooms sometime in the next year. I would like to apologize for us not being able to contact you regarding your stay at the Courtyard. Please feel free to contact us at your convenience to discuss your visit. We hope that you would give us another chance to prove that we are the Courtyard that you have come to expect next time you are in the Layton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

My review is pretty much in line with all of he other reviews. Nice rooms, quiet hallways, comfortable beds. This is the second time I have stayed here, and I will certainly return (as long as the price continues to be competitive with the other hotels in the area).

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbbenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica F, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Thank You for your response! Your review is very important to us, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton

Property: Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton
Address: 1803 Woodland Park Dr, Layton, UT 84041-5631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Hotel surrounds travelers with the conveniences that makes business and pleasure travel easy. Come and see our new state-of-the-art lobby, the Bistro featuring Starbuck’s, new 24-Hour Fitness Center and recently renovated meeting rooms and Executive Boardroom. The new lobby includes flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is the Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect. This is where guests can enjoy healthy food and beverages for breakfast and dinner service with cocktails. Stay in shape in our new 24-Hour fitness center, indoor pool and spa or relax at our outdoor patio next to the fire pit. Host your next meeting or event in our meeting rooms featuring over 3000 square feet of space. Our hotel in Layton makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms.The Courtyard by Marriott is close to Hill Air Force Base, Freeport Center, Lagoon, Antelope Island, Snowbasin and Powder Mountain Ski Resorts and the Davis Conference Center. Shopping, Movie Theaters and other dining establishments all within walking distance.Start planning your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Layton Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Layton Hotel Layton
Courtyard Layton
Layton Courtyard
Layton Marriott
Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing